Speaking of Love

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have been thinking a lot about love lately and about how it can just change your life so drastically. Love is like that thing we all think we don’t need, but deep inside we desperately crave. I have heard a lot of people saying that they are just fine on their own and that having a partner is actually a burden, and I also have heard a lot of people saying that they feel empty if they are not in a relationship.

So, it really depends on the person, but I believe that everyone needs to feel loved. Of course you can feel love from your family and friends, however, it’s not the same to experience romantic love.

grafolio-puuung.jpg

Source

I know, you are probably thinking again “Oh, she’s so young, she doesn’t know what’s she is talking about”, and you’re right, I have no idea but I’m going to defend myself using a very cliché quote “Age is just a number”.

Today I would like to share with you my (poor) experience with love and what it means to me:

Warning: you are about to read a very cheesy story.

I grew up watching love related movies with my mom, however, I was not a very “romantic” person. One night, during my high school years, I watched the movie Twilight with her and my romantic self just came to life (shocking). I didn’t only watch all the movies, but I also read all the books.

Yes, I know it’s kind of lame, but I’m being honest here, so bear with me.

Basically from that point, I was like that with every movie/series/book related to love. I would just obsess over the story because I was so fascinated by it. To me, it was amazing the fact that someone would do anything for you just to make you happy and take care of you only because that person loves you. It’s crazy.

I thought I knew everything about the subject. I mean, I had seen all the Twilight movies, read the books, I watched The Notebook and all those famous romantic movies so I was like “I got this”. Not to mention that I was everyone’s relationship adviser, because obviously, they all trusted my movie-based experience.

kjkjff.PNG

Source

Despite everything, I wasn’t very interested in finding a real relationship, I knew I was very young and that you can’t force those things, so yes, I was just happy in my own imaginary world.

Time passed and I became more mature (still watched tons of movies), and one day I met someone who would change a lot of things in my life.

I wasn’t looking for anyone, I had no idea how much that person would end up meaning to me, and especially, I didn’t know how to handle the situation. After all those years of “practice” by watching movies, series, reading books and listening to other people, in that very moment I was defenseless and throughout the whole experience of getting to know each other and falling for him I felt really scared.


kkk.PNG

Source

It’s not the way you see it in movies, life is not that fancy all of the time and we can be very unpredictable. But I have I found that experiencing something for yourself is completely different than just imagining stuff and watching other people.

I think it is way better than in the movies. Of course, you can watch anything you want on a screen but can’t actually feel it, and that is a huge difference. You are probably thinking right now “Duh, obviously”, however to me, it wasn’t that clear because, yes, I thought love was awesome, but at the same time, I thought it wasn’t necessary for me.

Everyone deserves to feel loved and it is necessary. I believe being in a relationship doesn’t mean you depend on someone else, it means you are part of a team. A really cool team that takes care of each other and grows together.


I hope you also find someone who makes you feel special and loved :)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Maru from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @marugy99, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78