A Big Day For Little Rabbit

in #life6 years ago

My daughter had a big day today. Today she showed signs of really developing new skills and cognitive abilities. She's growing up so fast.

She started saying "erewego" which is babyspeak for "there we go." When I'm trying to teach her and she successfully does something I always say "there we go" excitedly or positively to praise her. Today every time she felt she did something right she said "erewego" and started clapping and smiling. It was adorable.

IMG_7050.JPG

She also started stacking baby food jars. She managed to stack seven baby food jars perfectly all on top of each other. It was impressive. The jars are very small and can be a bit heavy since they are glass. She made a nice tower of baby foods without them falling over or her dropping any.

She was in such a great mood all day. She didn't cry or get in trouble. She was all smiles and happy. I had a lot of fun with her. I took her outside and she was really into into interacting with her daddy while he played basketball. She kept saying "it's daddy" every time she saw him which is also very adorable. We're getting closer to her second birthday and still no "it's mommy" yet. She would run and fetch the ball when it bounced away.

I took a bath after I tended to some outdoor chores. Little Rabbit came in the bathroom and tried so hard to take off her shirt but she hasn't figured out how yet. She is really into baths these days and tries hard to take off her clothes and jump in the tub every chance she can. When I was done I let her have a bath. She splashed and had a ball. She played with my toothbrush and mimicked me when I brush my teeth.

She went to bed easily and was playful and all smiles. I did the "this little piggy" game to each of her toes and she laughed and kept giving me her foot to do it again. All in all it was a good day. Today was one of those days when Little Rabbit seemed to do so many grown up things all at once.

Banner marx.jpg

Sort:  

Adorable capture @marxrab Your daughter is at that delightful age. Full of curiosity, adventure and learning.

Aww that is sooo cute. Take lots of pictures and videos coz those days pass faster than you think.

"erewego Mommy." Awww! She is so cute! I bet she will like a toy that speaks back to her. I found some nice toys at Toys R Us before they shut down. I was able to buy my nephew some Ninja Turtle toy that speaks 100 phrases for only $10. ❤️

Congratulations @marxrab! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10