Jumping A Fence To Trespass On Private Property

in #life6 years ago

I've really wanted to go on a neighbor's land for a really long time but I've never been brave enough to go past the "No Trespassing" signs and barbed wire fence. Today, a different neighbor knocked on our door asking if we'd seen two baby cows. Apparently, two of his young cows wandered off and he asked if we could check the hill the we share with him to see if they were on our property. Going there involves climbing and going through thick woods. Since he's an older man, he isn't able to do any climbing to search.

I climbed the hill to look for the cows and ended up at our property line where you can see the cow owner's property line and another unknown neighbor's property...the one I really want to go on.

IMG_5151.JPG

Separated from us by a barbed wire fence, the next door property opens up into a forest clearing. Our land is a mess. It is thick trees and brush. To crawl and duck through trees, weeds, thorn plants, and thick brush, seeing this clearing is beautiful. You just can't see much from the fence.

Since I needed to look for some lost cows, I figured "hey, good excuse to us if I want to hop a fence to explore private property." Out here in the country people are territorial. Everyone owns a gun and people are easily alerted to trespassers so there is always fear going on someone's land. Cow neighbor you can't get near his house because he has a pack of dogs who bark and seem scary.

Pushing down the fence.

IMG_5152.JPG

Watch Out For The Barbs

IMG_5123.JPG

Look I'm Trespassing!

IMG_5140.JPG

And Look At The View

IMG_5143.jpg

IMG_5145.jpg

The clearing is small but it's really pretty. There are mountains above us and steep drop offs on the far side. I really wanted to see the power lines. Here in the mountains they clear paths over top the mountains to run power lines. I think this clearing was actually cleared to run power lines. You can see above the power line posts on the mountain across from the clearing. The lines stretch over top the clearing to another set of posts somewhere I can't see. I'd love to get a picture of the posts near our land.

IMG_5148.jpg

IMG_5150.JPG

Okay, so my trespassing didn't take me too far from the fence. The weeds/grass were knee deep and it was pretty hot out. I didn't see the lost cows anywhere. Climbing our mountain to get to the woods to get to the clearing too a bit of work and I got overheated. I headed back home, happy I'd explored the mountains a bit further.

Banner marx.jpg

Sort:  

Oh, you little Renegade.Trespassing and using the neighbor sounds like a good idea to me. At least you now know there is nothing to see and nothing to angst about.

I hope you did a thorough tick check. I feel one walking my leg just thinking about it. Did the neighbor ever find the baby cows?

I actually was afraid of ticks. This time of year the cats bring them in the house sometimes. On two occasions I found them in my hair! Ewww. My cousin got bit by a tick and it caused her to start having allergic reactions to red meat. Now I'm terrified of ticks.

I don't know if he found them. He stopped by several hours later asking if we checked the hill so he hadn't found them by 5 pm.

I know too many people with debilitating cases of Lyme, including my cousin years ago before they really knew what Lyme was. Freaks me out.

Hope he finds them! :(

congratulations very brave friend of your part to go through these go and more, to help get the cows and calm your concerns, I am sorry that they have not heard anything about the cows, I hope you soon have news. Beautiful images of that wonderful landscape.

You naughty gal you!

Hahaha, that reminds me of being in Spain. A friend of mine (Spaniard) and I used to go hiking and he took me across private land quite a few times. It looks like you found quite the view!

Hahaha not a cool idea dear though you have done a great job.

Oh yeah those folks can get pretty ornery as well!

Wow you better check for ticks. I am serious coz they carry loads of bad stuff for humans!!!

Sure is nice land there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75