A Man Said to the Universe.

in #life6 years ago

A man said.jpg

Whenever I start to feel a little self important, or conversely, that the Universe is out to get me, I like to think of Stephen Crane's short poem above. It helps me put things in perspective.

I'm neither a great thing nor a small thing to the Universe. That I exist at all, in the grand scheme of things, is hardly noticed or will be of affect or even long remembered by the Universe.

Therefore, for me, the best that I can do is to keep doing the best that I can, and let the consequences fall as they might.

Here is a video that helps put in perspective how big a place the KNOWN universe is and what a small, small space we occupy in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17