I am Embarrassed and Ashamed of What We Have Become.

in #life6 years ago

America has become the laughingstock of the world.

Not because of what the majority of Americans have done, but rather by the silly, stoooooopid and childish actions of one man. This buffoon is ruining our relationships with our long standing allies, with whom we share values, ideals and philosophies and replacing them with dictator worship for our are long standing adversaries.

It is said that to know a person's true heart, look at whom they admire. Trump only admires dictators, tyrants and despots. He doesn't want to be President of the United States, he wants to be Emperor of the World.

The above picture was released by the German government. Although I'm sure our POTUS is too stooooopid to realize that he is being mocked by this photo, anyone with any sense can see that it is clearly meant to embarrass him. His expression and body language set against that of the other world leaders says it all: Trump is a petulant child. Two years ago, no other country would release a photo like this, other than an enemy country. And even an enemy would have thought long and hard before releasing such an image.

This photo has been widely and globally circulated in just a few short days and many have made “altercations” to accentuate their contempt for Derp Furor as well. Here are a few I've seen circulated on FaceBook (I've tried to find the original authors/creators to give credit, but I can't find reliable sources to verify authorship as none had been signed or copyrighted).

I hope these can make you laugh, like me, until they make you cry.

Gawd bless Murika.

Trump Poopy Pants.jpg

Trump American Idiot.jpg

(Top Image Source: Jesco Denzel/German Federal Government, via Associated Press )

(Lower Images Source: FaceBook)

Sort:  

I think Trump is better than Bush and Obama. Maybe Bush and Obama were more "refined" but I like border security and better trade deals and of course more jobs.

The BBC Documentary HyperNormalisation might be relevant to your interests. It scores an 8.3 on IMDb.

There is some footage cut from this youtube upload, and there are some subtitle sync issues. If you like this film, try to see the original one from an official source.

Thanks Red! I'll have to watch this later when I have some time to get through the entire thing. I suspect I'll need a tall glass of wine with me...maybe a bottle of scotch. :^|

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77