An eraser year

in #life5 years ago

Two months left for the year and I am not sure what I want to do with my life.

People have told me to take things slow and just rest. To not work. To not worry about stuff and just find my peace of mind.

Take the time to reassess what I want to do for next year.

I am basically writing off this year already. Aside from wasting the opportunity given to @giftinkindph I have not been able to do anything significant.

Sure I got my reputation and Steem power target but looking back I did not do anything this year.

It is as if you can just remove this year and nothing would be changed in my life.

I have to wonder what was the purpose of this year.

Sort:  

Welcome to the club, Mav.

For me this year was about staying sane enough to explore and find new things to get involved with while getting over the disaster of last year's illness and recuperation. Goddess knows what I'll create in 2019 but it better be... better. ;)

2018's also been hugely about grabbing whatever sweetness I can from every single day, no matter how fleeting, no matter how everything else looks and feels and is.

I read this essay published in a free kindle ebook on Amazon a few weeks ago and it helped. It just said in black and white what I think we probably all know deep down somewhere and are petrified about.

That 'The Universe Doesn't Give A Flying Fuck About You' (free essay title). So may as well live full out in the short lifetime moments we have that in terms of time, don't even register on eternity's scale.

Been deepening my gathering up of power given away over the years. Then Steemmonsters walked right in. A game of power strategy for winning. Hilarious syncronicity! Joined @DaveMccoy's Team Possible. You know I'm not too good with discord but it doesn't seem high pressure or cliquey.... sp? ..... or overwhelmingly huge with lots of excess empath-maddening energy flying about.

Sorry I wasn't around a few weeks ago, Mav. I'll say hi on discord when I get on there. Will be Ho'oponopono praying and sending much love and Angel Blessings.

I deeply salute you, @maverickinvictus. From one soul trying to make sense of this Earth time/place reality to another. xxx

Best Laptop Compare Lenovo laptops & notebook computers, all engineered with solid security tools & functional design. Free shipping & returns.

we are not on a race my brother , if this year was a bit of a stop.... then use it to breathe and then pick up your pace again later ;) .. hold on there bro . Miss you over at helpie

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Did you make any friends? Or learn anything at all? If so, then you had more gained this year than you are thinking.

You have good language. What do you think about writing an essay - https://studentshare.org/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10