Motivational Quote of the Day

in #life6 years ago

I was struggling today and spent some time thinking about the successes I had in life and figure out a way to continuously repeat them. Then I came up with a quote that sums up my thoughts.

"If uncertain go back to the point of origin."

Every achievement whether big or small is a stepping block for more things ahead in life. So it is important to build on the success while learning from the mistakes. Mistakes will happen but using them as educational experiences will help through gaining the success. Repeating the mistakes will mean one has learned nothing from the experiences. Often times mistakes are made because one does not understand it is a mistake or does not have enough knowledge to avoid the mistake.

There are times where when someone does not know something they can ask someone for help. Other times they have to resolve it on their own as the solution to the problem is unknown to anyone. This is where people differentiate from one another. There are ones who solve problems with the experiences they gain in life and there are those who give up and allow others to solve their problems.

Uncertain on how to solve a problem or even have answer to the problem will always linger. How someone deals with the uncertainty is crucial in being successful. So my quote is like the old saying, "if you first do not succeed, try and try again." The thought is if I can not resolve something I go back and find someone or something that can get me closer to a solution. As I make progress other uncertainties may arise, but as long as I keep focus on figuring out what I do not know I have a better chance of finding a solution.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

What I have found as I have aged, is that some of my successes were actually mistakes and my mistakes were actually successes. Success is such a fickle mistress. We are seduced by it, but many times we find that success was attained at great sacrifice and was actually a failure due to that sacrifice.

Success is achieve when it is done by a one or a few. If everyone can do it then it becomes common. We all make mistakes, but to learn from them and make something good out of the mistakes. Now that is success. Thanks.

Thank you for sharing. Yesterday when I scrolled through the webs, I got a quote which is quite inspiring as well:

You are a product of what you read and who you meet.

Glad you appreciate it. Indeed with the quote. The more you see and think of something the more likely it will happen. Thanks.

The important thing is not to stop. What does not grow is dead, so we have to keep going, little by little. Thanks for your post.

So true. Every little bit counts and it will add up in the end. Thanks for dropping by.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mawit from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34