WHAT HAS 2018 TAUGHT YOU? Share With Us

in #life5 years ago

2018 is about to be gone but what exactly have we achieved and learnt from it? Take a minutes to retrospect and examine what you've learnt so far since the inception of 2018. For me, I can't spit them all but I can say a few.

PhotoGrid_1546239454258.jpg

Here are my lessons for the year...

  • It has taught me to be independent.
  • to Always keep an eye out for opportunities.
  • Salary alone is not worth it. Other sources of income is a must 2019.
  • money and influence has nothing to do with age.
  • It has taught me that NIGERIA is far from getting better in the nearest future.
  • Taught me to make honesty my lifestyle and not a necessity.
  • taught me to be real and good no matter what.
  • God is primary, every other thing is secondary.

Let's know yours...

Sort:  

2018 has taught me...America will fail and hence fall...eventually.
That drug use is as much a cause of it as our way of life and elected officials.
That people as a whole are at the moment rotting and caught up in a fallen world.
However, I am continuing to learn just exactly how powerful love is, and beginning to truly understand how it is what will turn us around. Whether it be love for our Creator/Father, love for the poor and downtrodden, love for those who have wronged us, or love of all humanity and all living things regardless of who someone is or what their views are. Love is our greatest gift, and not one to be handed out only to our loved ones...but all the world. Here's to a beautiful new year friend.

There is still little hope. If there would be a mass enlightment on how harmful and consequences of the use of drugs.

It's nice to understand that love conquires all. The love of God and every human kind irrespective of where they might come from. I learnt this too.

Somehow, there is a way if only we can find it. Have a good 2019

Sure, there will always be a way...and we will surely find it this new year.

Happy New Year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77