Getting Away from the City Life 3!

in #life5 years ago

It was something I had imagined in the many stories I had read about the mountains and country side.

Getting away from the city meant much more that just a change of scenery. The focus in the city was very goal orientated and perhaps even geared towards materialistic gain. I could forget about all of that as I hiked up the cliffs. It was just me and the beautiful lands that nature had allowed me to wonder around in. I looked out towards the mountains in the distances, the clouds floating across the peaks that were so distant. I felt so small yet so free around these grasslands. Being a person in the city can feel squashed and perhaps this is why we naturally appreciate space. Getting to see the outdoors and living in it a little is probably one of the most beneficial things one can do.

Sort:  

beautiful landscape, I also enjoy leaving the city from time to time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71