A quick shit-post to give you some news :D

in #life6 years ago

I'm no longer an unemployed bum!


The details aren't finalised however I quite literally just got off the phone with my new boss.

That's right peeps, I have a new job! In a couple of weeks time I'll actually have money to take my wife out on a date for the first time in years, I can buy myself a pair of shoes since the ones I'm wearing are falling to pieces, and I can start getting myself out of this ever deepening pile of debt.

Whoop!

To say I am relieved and excited would be an incredible understatement. A weight has lifted off my shoulders and I can see positive things ahead once again.

The company that I am working for has a great reputation, my new boss presents himself as a kind and honest chap, and the job itself looks to be fascinating with lots of challenges and opportunities for development.

What a freaking relief. Poppa needs some new shoes.

Sort:  

That's not a shit-post, that's awesome. Congrats.

Haha it's a shit post in terms of the level of creativity involved but at least the content is original. :P

Congratulations for your new job and send you good vibes.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess saying good job means two things in one shit comment.

I think in this case saying "good job" is actually fitting. :P

Hey, @mazzle.

Congratulations. Is this the one you were hoping for, the one that moves you closer to family?

Regardless, this is great news. Now the real work begins. Seems like you'll be traveling around for this one, too, right? What all will you be doing and just what are the development opportunities?

And what about the gym business? Are you out of that yet?

So many questions. I'll stop and let you revel in your newfound employment. Good luck. I wish you nothing but the best with this.

It sure is the job I was hanging out for. :)

There will be a lot of travel with this job. I'll need to download a shit tonne of podcasts to keep myself entertained for the long drives.

I'm looking after the rehabilitation of 3 shut down mining operations. The development is really in the up-skilling that will be needed to manage this work and the community relations aspect of the role as well.

I'm almost out of the gym. Just working with a buyer right now.

I'll write up a decent post about the drastic life change soon.

I'm happy for you, @mazzle. It took a while, but in the grand scheme of things, it certainly could have taken longer. And in it taking as long as it did, you got a job you want, in the place you want, and it will be better than some of the jobs you interviewed for. Plus, you got to practice interviewing. :)

Okay, I'll look forward to the update.

Congrats! Did you sell your gym as well or is that ongoing?

Selling gym at the moment. The first buyer fell through so I'm working with someone else at the moment. If everything fails I'll get rid of staff and convert the place into a standard 24 hour gym with limited staffed hours and hang on to the place.

CONGRATULATIONS MAZZA <3 You're in! AMAZING !!! Wishing you the best of job and a wonderful year ahead :D :D :D :D :D

NEW SHOES ! Exciting and I hope you get to post about what kind of pair you're getting :D :D :D :D :D

Thank you Spoder. :)

I will post a picture of my amazing shoes once I receive my first pay. Hmmm scheduled pay cycles. I haven't experienced those things in a while.

Congratulations with new job! I hope I will bring you more freedom and possibilities but not just opportunities!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks mate. I'm incredibly excited and celebrating over a bottle of champagne as I write this. :)

Welcome to Adelaide?

Very soon my friend. I expect to be living in Adelaide by early next year. I'm really looking forward to seeing you lot more often. :)

congrats ..where to ..Adelaide ?

Thanks mate. I expect to be living in Adelaide by around Feb next year. Will depend on how quickly the wife can find work over there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98