Day 6 of my move to Adelaide

in #life5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/mazzle-day-6-of-my-move-to-adelaide-vnk7mc8a-1549765964140.jpg

Almost 4 weeks ago, we moved to Adelaide. But since I work away every week; today is my 6th day in my favourite little town.

And the reconnecting with little old Adelaide continues!

When I lived in Adelaide 12 years ago, I was in the Adelaide hills. So getting to the city and travelling about was much harder in comparison to where we live now. Last week I cycled to the city. Which took a total of 9 minutes to achieve. So today I cycled in the opposite direction, and arrived at Henley Beach in less than 35 minutes.

The cycle to the beach took me along the Torrens River. So it was quite a nice and scenic ride. And it was much, much faster than I expected.

So getting around Adelaide is insanely easy, and I can pretty well cycle everywhere that I need to go.

I’m pretty damn happy about this to say the least.

Later on tonight I’ll be at the Glenelg Markets. So that will two trips to the beach today. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Welcome back to Adelaide! I'm glad you are having a good time here. Yes, the bike tracks can take you pretty much all over the place.

Sounds great, @mazzle. You really seem happy. Getting to the beach twice in one day is pretty awesome, too. I know I wouldn't mind it. :)

We had about a quarter inch of snow today. More was threatened, but it didn't materialize. Which is fine. Snow is fun for about twenty minutes and then it gets cold, slippery and dangerous to be around.

Hopefully, that will be it for this year, though the forecast keeps saying it will be back. Personally, I'm hoping for an early spring, even though winter this year has not been all that bad.

I loved snow for about 5 minutes the first time I experienced it. I much prefer the heat of Summer to snow.

I hope you get to experience some warmth soon. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool to be able to ride to those places so close to were you lost live.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have only been to Adelaide once and it was a really nice and quaint place :) I am glad to read that you are happy ! And reading about your reconnection with the city is .... kinda heartwarming :) Makes me wanna go back to places I had been and re-appreciate them, too, haha :D

Adelaide is certainly quaint. :) I is a lovely place to live though. Everything is so nice, quiet and accessible.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mazzle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87