Garden update!

in #life5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/mazzle-garden-update-qt3xad6z-1549694448673.jpg

So I may have gotten a bit excited.

I discovered today that the tomato season will be running a bit late. So now was quite literally my last chance to get some tomatoes before it was too late.

So off I went to Bunnings where I bought 6 tomato plants (two different species) and 4 Oregano plants. This is probably a little excessive but oh well. It’s too late now.

So after doing some soil treatment, I have my garden bed finished.

So far I’m growing:

  • Chillies (two species)
  • Lots of tomatoes (two species)
  • potatoes
  • Oregano

This is pretty good after only a couple of weeks of living in this house, I think.

There’s more to come though. Pretty soon I’ll be planting beans and Silver Beat!

I’m so happy to see my veggie patch coming along though. Now to convince the wife to keep it watered while I’m away at work.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Silver beet and chard are some of the few things that do really well in our garden. My daughters hate them! 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m not even sure what Chard is. I’ll be putting my silver beet in the garden in a couple of weeks I think.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It looks pretty similar to silver beet to me, but you can get it with different coloured stems. The red ones look very similar to beetroot leaves, just bigger.

Posted using Partiko Android

No such thing as too much, if you don't use it all offload to the neighbours or bring to steemup XD I like your sign, very organised :)

I think my landlord might be getting some veggies from me. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi @mazzle!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.209 which ranks you at #2939 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 187 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36