The Birthday Post!

in #life6 years ago

34 years ago, on a sunny Saturday, the 5th of May 1984, late afternoon, at 7pm, a future MeanMommy was born! -yes, I chose poorly when it comes to my username...I got 33 stuck forever :P

So much going on right, so much I'm thinking about and so much to say, but I'll save most of it for a next post and focus on the birthday now!
I spent last weekend in Zurich, Switzerland, with some dear Greeks friends from Copenhagen and Paris -all of them living there now-, with a wonderful weather, amazing gifts and lots of fun! This year, my birthday was the same day as the year I was born: A Saturday! So I thought, why not??? Unfortunately @creutzy couldn't join me because he had to work ...buuuut I took his gifts with me as you'll see below <3

Birthdays always make me think more.

Not just my birthdays, but also close to me people's birthdays as well. But of course, mostly mine. The time of accounts for the whole year and even resolutions is not New Year's for me - it's my birthday. This is when it all comes down to zero, the moment when I think all of my failures, my past, present and future, my joyful and sad moments. That's why, this time, even for 2 days, I decided to escape! And I will never regret it !!! :D

Here comes the slideshow!!!! ENJOY!

Say hello to the Birthday Girl!!! [or shall I say to the Birthday Queen? Muahaha]

My cake was a green, typical SWEDISH one - oh yes haha - and the candles had the colors of all of my favorite countries: Greece, Italy, Romania, Denmark, France and Sweden :)

That was the mood, but in the end I only got one hahahaha!!!

Here are a few of my gifts! The amazingly cute wooden vampire is from @creutzy !!! <3

My friends who hosted me are living at this awesome place next to the train tracks, where from they can also see Zurich's lake! Here are some views [of me at the Port of Thalwil -close to Zurich- as well ;) ]

And some views walking around at the area of Thalwil, where they live - less than 10km away from the city center of Zurich:

Frogs everywhere !!!! :D

I'm in this world since 1984 and what my last birthday -finally- tought me is not to stress out...


I mean, I know I probably won't manage to completely do that...but I will sure try my best...

The night of my birthday, after midnight and after the party was over, I was heading home by train when I noticed this across my seat:

...it is a very popular bag of the Tiger shops but still, it felt like a sign that now I have to go back HOME, to loving Copenhagen, to my @creutzy [and my problems as well] and deal with everything... Which I did, and ended up being better than expected! :D

Thank you everyone for reading and for your constant support! And as I always say, don't forget to smile!

Yours

MeanMommy

follow_meanmommy33.gif

Sort:  

So, so, SO much ❤️ for this post, and for you, darling girl.

Thank you giiiiirl !!!! :D
I don't post much...... but when I do, it's my birthday :P ahahahaha !!!! [waiting for the meme or gif...... ;))) ]

Now that you mention it... LOL!


via GIPHY

Belated Happy Birthday and a great post seems like you had a good day and I hope all is going well with you

Tip!

Thank you and thank youououou !!!!!!! :D
It was AMAZING !!!!! <3 <3 <3

Love all the green. 💚💚💚💚

Looking great meanmommy34... 😄

Birthday vacations are the way to go!
🎂🇬🇷🎂🇬🇷🎂🇬🇷🎂🇬🇷🎂

Mahahahaha I'm such a retard aren't I? Maybe I should make a new account every year ahahahaha :D
Thank you!!! Too much green but I liked it too hahaha!!!
Just for a weekend, but still - it counts !!! And Switzerland is so cool :D

Happy belated :-)

Thank you deary !!!! [and belated answer from my side ahahaha :D ]

Haha, I guess we have a draw ;-))

ahahahaha !!!!! [I did it on purpose :P mahaha! Kidding kidding ;)) ]

χρόνια πολλά με υγεία και ευτυχία!!! :D

S'efxaristo Mariouliiiii !!!
Xathika ligo apo Steemit alla eeee genethlia de mporousa na ta peraso ntoukou! Syntoma to Anniversary Post - kleino 1 xrono sto Steemit !!!! :D

κι εγώ τον Ιούνιο κλείνω χρόνο :)

ante me to kalo !!! [ksero poly kosmo pou ekane join iounio k ioulio, e re anniversary posts pou mas perimenoun axaxa!!!]

HAPPY BIRTHDAY 33 is a great age! You dont' look it haha ;). Glad you enjoyed it looks like a stunning place to be 💯🐒

Well technically 34 now haha but thanksssss !!! 33 was great indeed, but I feel optimistic about 34 too !!!
It was super amazing - the place and the company so I had a blast!

Ahh well 34 is one better ;P💯🐒

Proper job 💯🐒

Happy Birthday ! You will be 18 forever (or 33 ;-))

33 sounds good ;))) I wouldn't want to be 18 ever again in my life :P Thank you giiiirl !!!

Hi @meanmommy33! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit to all investors. Write a comment: @tipu I want to delegate X sp - where X is the amount of SP and @tipU will answer you with a delegation link :)

Mange tak !!! Jeg var ikke i Danmark men det var sjooooovt !!!! :D
Maske jeg prover at organisere @copensteem igen, nu i sommer... Vi skal se... !

Det var godt :) Tror du ikke at det er bedre i efteråret? Om sommeren er folk jo ude at rejse...

Hmmm...... det er rigtig... Ja, maske i efteraret det er bedre... i denne made jeg har ogsa mere tid at organisere alt! :D

"Better off than expected" sounds good Loop. Hugs.

Thank you girl! :* :* :*

DM when u can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19