The Trainer

in #life6 years ago

meesterboom-the-trainer.jpg

I wandered into the living room with my gym gear on. The good lady looked up from what she was doing.

You going for a workout Daddy bear?

Yeah, won't be too long.

I went into the kitchen and grabbed a bottle of water and headed out to the garage which was my makeshift gym. Despite my best intentions I had not been going to the gym as often as I had wanted and being in my forties I am struggling to shift the pounds.

Dcysyxx.jpg

I had decided to take matters a little more seriously.

I had enlisted a Trainer.

I walked into the garage. The weights were all set out as was a punch/kick bag and a pull-up bar.

My trainer was there too. He stood there with a frown on his face as I entered. I couldn't help but admire his honed and muscular physique. That's what I am after. I thought.

Dcysyxx_20180604181608163.jpg

The Trainer pointed at me.

So, Fatty Boom Boom, you ready to get fit?

I grunted and moved to the hand weights. I started doing some basic curls. All the while the Trainer stood beside me with a face that looked as if he had discovered that the Highland Toffee he was chewing was actually made in Holland.

Dcysyxx_20180604182132766.jpg

I got to ten reps of my first set and was about to stop. The Trainer stepped forward.

Look at these fatty?

He pointed at my chest.

I'm scared you might try and boob-feed me with one of them man boobs. Come on, let's break a sweat, three sets of fifteen.

I curled a lip up at the insult but said nothing, just sighed and did as he said.

The next half an hour was hellish. My body was aching and sweat was pouring liberally out of me like I was a salty teapot at a Church party.

Dcysyxx_20180604182411145.jpg

Everytime I flagged, the Trainer would fling out some piercing insult.

Hey chinny-chin the lizard lord, put a bit more effort into it!

or

Keep it up chunky, the kids won't be kicking sand in your fat face on the beach this summer!

I stood, breathing heavily at the end of the workout. The Trainer leaned forward and grabbed a handful of my belly flab.

I will be seeing you tomorrow Jabba.

I nodded in mute acceptance and headed back into the house for a shower.

Dcysyxx_20180604182826558.jpg

In the house I stripped off and headed into the bathroom. As I passed the mirror I paused for a moment and looked at it.

The Trainer looked back at me.

You stay off the cakes boom-boom.

I snorted at my reflection and stepped into the shower.

Sort:  

Haha as far as I see you in the pictures, you ain't looking fatty o.O
Btw nice editing to your picture ;P

Lol, sssh. Cheers!

Typical that your coach insults you to try harder and actually what it does is discourage with these criticisms :(

Unless your coach is yourself!!!

Ooh, Boom-Boom cakes...Are You addicted to those Special Sweet Darlings ?

Uuh, it is always something, if it is not the bread than are pastries, if are not pastries than sweets, if not sweets often snacks...Never ending list...We have an ugly saying in my country, sorry for the language: "There is always something that bangs the chicken and is not the rooster"

Anyway, great thing to have trainer, although not so eloquent and actually he doesn't need to talk much but to help You do the job...

Indeed, I think it could be the cakes and the chocolate. I have up smoking a year or two ago and then with the birth of my second child hehe found myself eating more and more rubbish!!!

No more I say!

With that level of insult I figured you either had to be your own trainer or you had someone you knew and trusted with the same wtf sense of humour as an actual trainer doing that probably wouldn't last long XD

How did you feel a few hours after and a day later? :D And have you managed to get in there regularly?

goatsig

Well today I am as sore as feck!! Hehe, yeah. I wouldn't put up with that from anyone else. It was quite a good technique. Everytime I flagged a little I insulted myself. Got a fair bit extra out of me!

Ahhhh, the best way to whip young grasshopper into shape is to make him stare into his own abyss and see the journey he has before him. If that doesn't work than flinging insults at yourself is the way to go. Either way, get er done!!!!

You can't beat insulting yourself, you cut right to the quick!!! :0D

First, don't call me Howie, (guess why? Lol!) Just using his account because he has it all nicely set up on his phone which I still have not managed to do...phones hate me!

Fatty boom boom, lolz! I'm sure you'll be kicking that trainer's ass in no time- be like 'say moobs again motherfucker, I dare you'

Is it Howie or did I dreemit!!!! :0D

Hehe, fatty boom boom is class even when directed at yourself. I will be top of my game for summer. All black and white and grainy looking with abs and shit... :0D

H
Hellz yeah, rawr!

Dear Sir Across The Sea,
When your trainer is done whupping you into shape, could you please send him MY way?
I could use some help.
Thinking about exercising gave me a headache.
Talking about exercising gave me a dry, sore throat.
Planning out an exercise routine on paper gave me carpal tunnel.
Plotting and graphing my exercise routine in Excel on the computer gave me fuzzy vision and crossed eyes.
I'm at the end of my rope. I don't know where to go from here.
Please help.
Signed,
Dog Tired and Sore, and I Haven't Even STARTED This Crap Yet

hat is the way to do it though! Plan it out on Excel! I might do it myself!!

We are always our greatest critics, there's no pleasing those bastards! Everywhere you turn, we're looking at ourselves all condescendingly. Why won't they ever let up!? We just want to leave in peace...












live in peace. Do better next time, asshole. You're giving us a bad name!

He won't give you a break, the bastard!!

You went down the wrong aisle when choosing your trainer. You maybe didn't realise there are two types. You chose a "stick" kind but there is also the "carrot" type. They're very decorative and make you want to do more and more reps, more and more weight, and more and more workouts just to impress them. Or maybe the good lady steered you down the "stick" aisle?

Hehe, I might have happened on the secret to success, I will keep you updated!

The first and only trainer committed to our physical condition is "oneself"; I think you already understood it "My little grasshopper":


The little grasshopper, Fatty Boom Boom Caine, and his Master Po, Concentrated in training.

The power is in the mind and Fatty Boom Boom has discovered it; now no jokes, no beers, no looking at Carlate, no rudeness: a new meesterboom has been born.

Wait, Carlate doesn't have to come into it!! :0D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27