Birthday Beers!

in #life5 years ago

151655sh_20180512105404503_20190209155202560.jpg

It's my birthday weekend!!! Hurrah for the passing of another year!! It might not be my birthday today but this weekend is a celebratory cow and I know just how to milk them cows!

Don't worry really though, there ain't no milk on the table tonight. Instead, only the finest of beers!! Well, hopefully!

I think I have a couple of bangers tonight. Good bangers that is. One of which claims to be a down and dirty beer then the other a variation on an old favourite of mine. The fine Mexicake from Tempest! This one is aged in rum barrels. A variant I have never tried.

Well never mind all this chatter. To the beer!!

bewarebeard_20181201210101011_20181208161354292_20190209155558123.jpg

Dirrty Hands this is called. The label claims it as a barrel aged, filthy, sticky beer.

Well that's me sold. It would have been nice if they had said what kind of barrel it was aged in right enough. We will soon see!

20190209_201117_1.jpg

Well it's dark and I must say it looks sticky, a bit like that time I slept in a nuns bed. But I digress.

It's quite nice, a little harsh but with a nice hint of singed licorice and dark chocolate. I think whatever barrel it was aged in hasn't managed to mellow it any. It stays harsh all the way to the bitter end.

I like it though despite its sandpaper abrasiveness hurting my innards, 6.5/10 booms!

Not quite the birthday extravagance I was hoping for. Bring out the next!!

bewarebeard_20181201210101011_20181208161354292_20190209161616046.jpg

A chilli beer, Chipotle chilli no less! I love the regular version of this stuff and tried a barrel aged one before which actually wasn't so good. It wasn't a rum barrel though. As everyone knows, if you want to improve something just add rum!

So, let me at it!!

20190209_212927.jpg

Flipping heck, behold it's awesome majesty. Black as Satan's bollocks!! It looks amazing and therummy smell that's pouring off it is giving me a birthday delight in the down-belows!

Don't let me down oh mexicake!!

It's incredible! It's massive! Like an asteroid made of dark malt and roasted chipotle chilli has crashed into a sea of rum and I am on the shore drowning under a splendid tsunami of gorgeousness!! 10 booms, 10!! How could it be anything else!!

Awesome, I am off to get honking drunk and celebrate my birthday weekend in style.

Cheers!!

_IMG_000000_000000.jpg

Sort:  

wait...

Wait.

Wait!

WAIT!!!

HOLD YOUR HORSES!

Do you mean to tell me that a rum barrel Mexicake belongs to the vaunted hall!?

Well, slap my tits and call me Methuselah! Why the hell don't we rum barrel everything!? I'm going out to the store to buy a couple. There are ketchup packets and water here that need new containers. I remember Mexicake very well because it was when Sabeerday made its official debut. I still think of that moment quite fondly. But, for now... FIESTA!

Lol, I have already rum barreled the milk for the coffee. Sure it tastes a little weird but also a little awesome!!

I have been a huge fan of the mexicake ever since it's awesome first outing. Top chipotle notch!!

Happy Birthday. Have a great weekend. Stephen

Cheers @stephenkendal! I will do my best!

Happy birthday brother. That Mexicake sounds absolutely delicious. At 12% you'd only need a six pack to get drunk.

Lol, I have had three and feel like falling over!! Cheers man!!

Happy happy Boom!

Loved those tasting vids - your descriptions are crackin xx

B25E7DEE-EB69-437B-8049-E8D49F04C47F.gif

Hehe, cheers lass!! I like to shake my words about a bit!!! :0)

Hey...cheers mate!

hahaha :)

You wont let me forget that one will you!

Not a day over 41 - yonks more left in the tank. Although, not if you carry on drinking brews clocking in at 10/11%!

I'm not sure about the first, i think you were in a generous mood with the score and it seems like this ale could be tricky after 2/3 glasses. The 2nd though sounds very appealing, and 3/4 of those (which you may have consumed by now) should get the party started - ready for your real birthday.

Cheers boom, have a good one!

Having a smashing one! I am a bit cock-eyed already!

Yeah, the first one was probably rubbish but I was feeling generous indeed! The chipotle loveliness is lovely!

Old basssa ;OD

Those are some hefty percentages, I am not surprised! When does the swearing begin?

Ha, you should hear it here. Swear central!!

hahaaa that Elvira sure has some mad skills....what a Happy Birthday edition of Beer Saturday that was....10/10 for your celebrations :D Happy Happy Birthday!!

Elvira, it came out of nowhere and I thought, man, its been a while since I though of her!

lol just chalk it up to the caliber of the beer!

Like most things in life!! Hehe!

Hope you had a good one!

I did indeed, thank you!!!

I’ve never seen a 10/10 booms! Where do you get the quirky beers from? Have a great night drinking birthday mexicake!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have a special shop that sells the most amazing things!! Wayhay!!

lol! sir meesterboom I think that second beer made you a little too happy! lol.

You can't be too happy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27