Break Time

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG-PHOTO-ART--1597429659.jpg

I tried not to attract any attention as I walked into the mess hall.

It was no use. I had barely gotten two steps in when the guard bellowed at me.

Daddy? Where have you been? Have you been on the toilet all that time? Were you on your phone? It's time to feed the little boom, get over here?!

Dconsp_20180522234_20180524075021612_20180527122854724.jpg

The guard sounded pissed. I hope she didn't really know I was on my phone communicating with the outside world when I claimed to be on the toilet.

You don't mess with the guard. I just want to keep my head down until I have served my sentence and get out of here.

I took my seat reluctantly beside Fat Kid. He was grunting like a devil monkey and jamming a banana into his mouth. When he saw me his face lit up with an evil smile and he threw the banana onto the floor.

Dconsp_20180522234_20180524075021612_20180527123036367.jpg

The guard stood.

Pick that up.

It wasn't a request.

I picked up the half-chewed banana, trying not to vomit at the smooshiness of it. I put it back on Fat Kid's tray. The guard nodded.

I hated sitting next to this guy. I knew he had designs on running the joint. Only last night there had been a scuffle in which he had grabbed my jaw with a meaty hand and shook my head angrily around like he was a window cleaner and I was a wet rag.

Dconsp_20180522234_20180524075021612_20180527123407171.jpg

Fortunately for him, the guard had arrived before I got the shiv out.

The guard slammed down some burnt bread and something she claimed was eggs. It didn't look any different from the smooshy banana. I pretended to enjoy it.

Fat Kid grunted to catch my attention. I looked up at him. Holding my eye he held the banana out over the side of his chair. And dropped it again.

I rolled my eyes.

Daddy! Pick that up?

The guard looked stern but I could see a cruel laughter behind her eyes.

Dconsp_20180522234_20180524075021612_20180527123722319.jpg

I picked up the banana and put it back on Fat Kid's tray. As I did, I noticed he had a piece of burnt bread in his hand. It was hovering over the side of his chair.

Don't you dare?

I thought.

He dropped it.

I pretended to ignore it but the guard was having none of it.

Pick it up.

Her voice was flat. Like the pillows in this joint.

Dconsp_20180522234_20180524075021612_20180527124000585.jpg

I picked it up just in time for him to drop his water cup over the edge. I picked that up too, only narrowly avoiding the banana as it was flung at my head.

I picked that up. They were pushing me too far. I knew they were trying to break me but if that's what they wanted they had picked the wrong man.

His burnt bread landed on the ground again. He chuckled as if the world were a grand joke. Then he screamed and tried to push his whole fist into his mouth.

It was obviously a veiled threat for later.

Dconsp_20180522234_20180524075021612_20180527124147342.jpg

We all looked at the burnt bread on the floor.

I glared back at Fat Kid then the guard in defiance.

I ain't picking that up.

Oh ain'tcha?

The guard sneered. She got up and marched round to my side of the table. As she did she knocked over my water sending it splashing all over my lap. An accident, of course.

Oops.

She lifted Fat Kid out of his chair.

You're on clean-up. I will see you later.

She hissed.

Dconsp_20180522234_20180524075021612_20180527124920482.jpg

She marched out of the room with Fat Kid.

I looked at the wet mess that surrounded the table. So she would see me later? Maybe it was the special cuddles again? Damn. I take it back.

Maybe she will break me after all.

Sort:  

Up & Down, tasting Your patience, uuuh, it is hard to clean others mess...It looks like You are retelling Your family "union" Good Lady, Little Boom,...etc.

Ooh, that is material world...Always Some kind of mess...😞😞😞You clean One, five new show up, You clean the Five, 10 new show up...

It is a never ending job! Still, its a good job :O)

I knew the Fat Kid had the makings of a veritable kingpin ever since I first laid eyes on him. But, I wouldn't have guessed his takeover of the prison would happen this early. He even has the guard under his pudgy widdwe thumb!

Here's hoping you got those special cuddles instead of a stick up your chuff!

Yes indeed. It's no live being sticked!!

Hee, the fat kids always know who's boss!

They do, and they know its them!! :OD

@meesterboom, the macho! :)

It's interesting to read the clever play of words to create funny situation in your posts. I liked reading it.

Hehe cheers. I am glad you get it :0)

I felt sorry for you, meesterboom having to pick up whatever the Fat Kid dropped because the Guard told you to do so. Please have patience and you will see the results of it. Upvoted!

Patience is my middle name!

You poor sod. I blame your parents.

Could you post today's posting already? Dinner is going cold.

Done! It was an after dinner post :OD

New posting algorithm?

Out all day in the sun taking photos of burds algorithm!

Well Boom a man can only be pushed so far. At some point he has to take a stand...

Not there mind you, but, you know down at the tavern later , or somewhere lol.

Tavern sounds good :0)

There is nothing to do, the Guard and the Fat Kid, they have you totally controlled; it's necessary that you get an ally to be able to face this difficult situation ... if memory doesn't fail me I think there was another inmate who was thin and had also problems with Fat Kid Where is he or she?
Now, you have to prepare for later, you will have another confrontation; Maybe she gives you the cleaning of the bathroom or she just force you to bathe The Fat Kid... Wow! What a danger!
image.png
Fill yourself with energy so you can bathe the Fat Kid!

Greetings @meesterboom

Hehe, yes. The skinny kid may save me! I can only hope!

have you slapped that fat guy?
Somebody tells him garbage is meant to throw in the dustbin :/

I couldn't slap him. The guard would come after me!

hahahah sleep ? lolzzzzzzz

The Fat Kid is in the stage where it is fun to toss things on the floor and watch the adults pick it up. We were visiting my granddaughter when she started this game and was running circles around her parents (first time in the parenting game). Finally, her uncle had sufficient of the game and just looked at her sternly, shook his finger and said: "don't you dare!" She looked at him. Looked at the offending toy and stopped the game! LOL

I will have to give that a try, my back is killing me!!

I think 'Fat kid' is already ruling the joint and you are not at the top of the list anymore :)

Yeah, I suspect you might be right!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28