Double Barrelled Beers!

in #life6 years ago

20180804_104111_1.jpg

Oh my flippitty jings what a week this is looking to be!! Double Barrelled Choo Choo and Crazy Gingero beers.

When I saw this pair I knew they would look good in a face-off. So that's what we have.

I am in a proper beer mood this week so I am sure they won't disappoint.

On your marks... Get set... GO!

Datdud_20180707150822755_20180714102056118_20180721131224161_20180728163501919_20180804104833603.jpg

The Chew Chew brand has had quite a line up. The original Chew Chew I thought was a good beer. The follow up, the amazing BlackBerry Chew Chew was a stonker, coming in at an amazing 9/10 booms! This one has a bit more of everything apparently and has also been aged in red wine barrels for six months, amazeballs!

So where will this Chew Chew train take me? All aboard!!

20180804_153540.jpg

Look at the foam!! It was such a gentle pour and it is frothing up like an Irishman in a bath!!

Hot dang, this stuff is the champion of mankind. It is amazing, dark and caramel'y with malt backbone and subtle berry hints and then that whopping red wine barrel aging making it a taste sensation. Raaar, it's like a sticky and sweet, very alcoholic pudding.

I have no choice but to give the Chew Chew train a whopping

kgzhsad_20180723112813871_20180804155630742.jpg

Goodness me, today is a fine day for man and beast. Surely the next beer cannot hope to live up to such greatness?

Only one way to find out...

Datdud_20180707150822755_20180714102056118_20180721131224161_20180728163501919_20180804105108671.jpg

This one is a double Orange and ginger beer. I am hoping for a big Christmas punch in the mouth by the sounds of that.

Although, given that the first was a mammoth 10 booms, the famous old and wise saying below comes to mind...

Nothing could taste like anything after that.
said me

It pours like a fine fish galloping in the sea.

20180804_185817.jpg

A sensible head in this one and not the foaming sperm of the last. Mmm, it does have quite the yummy smell as it pours.

Let's taste!

Ah. It's solidly ginger in flavour. It overrides everything else. It's slightly beery. Not in the slightest bit stout'y. No orange. Just ginger, lots and lots of ginger.

Don't get me wrong, it's quite nice but a bit more of something else would have made it better. For novelty beer value I will give it 6/10 booms!

Well hurrah for Saturday's and hurrah for beer! A rare ten this week which makes it very special.

Happy weekend everyone!

20180804_162937.jpg

Oh, and please have a bonus outtake!

Cheers!!

Sort:  

HOLY MONGOOSE CABOOSE!! DO MY EYES DECEIVE ME!? OH WAIT, I LEFT MY PINKIE ON THE SHIFT KEY (BECAUSE THOSE WHO STILL USE THE CAPS LOCK NEEDS TO SET THEIR LIVES STRAIGHT).

Aaaaahhhhhh... aaaaahhhhhhhhhhh... aaaaahhhhhhhh!!!

10/10! Look at ol' Fallen Brewing rising up to the occasion to give Traquair a run for its money. Who knew that the potion would be locomotion!? Never mind that other pish beer. Double Barrelled Chew Chew went pew pew and drew first blood! Welcome to Valhalla, DBCC!!

Hehe, Valhalla it is!!!

It is risen and had been accepted by Odin himself! Now there are three!!!!!

Awesome gif!!

Odin, Zeus, Jupiter and every other deity are getting drunk on them as we speak!

Oh hell yea🔥
My kinda brew 🍺

And mine too,I am a happy man!

The train has left the station! Now to find out if that "pudding for the brain" made a stop on this side of the pond. :)

Hehe, if it does it is a train well worth catching!! :0)

A stonking taste review with a bonus fly for lunch.I look forward to the reviews. I don't know why as I am not a beer drinker but it is a fun thing to watch. Look forward to next Saturday with gusto.

The fly was funny, I lol'd hard!

I am glad you like! :0)

Almost not needed to read nor watch, yet I did, choo choo, first one had ultimate beer written all over it. Had to be a 10. So it was and all was well.

Cheers!

It did, I was so impressed yet also a little scared that it would fail. When it foamed up like mad I was like yeek, what is this!!

Cheers mate!

I'm thinking you live in the reign of the beers! Here I can't finds so many different kind of beers! Ok, maybe I'm finding in the wrong places. I have to search them better, because here is really hot and a fresh beer could give the right touch to a summer night ;)

Beers are great in the heat! It's one of my favourite things to cool down with!

@meesterboom I'm surprised 10/10 if I remember correctly it's the first time you score like that for a beer! Great Chew Chew! Let's enjoy it.
Happy Saturday of beer

I think it might be the second!!I can never remember but the Traquair was definer A ten!

Happy Saturday mate!

Looks at my bottle of smirnoff green apple, then to your beers, then back to mine. "oh well, cheers." :)

Hahaha. Cheers indeed!! :0)

Has there been many things that have managed to score 10/10 booms?

And pfft lol that fly in the mouth, you sound so casual like this happens all the time XD

As the unofficial official arbiter of records, I can confirm that this is the third Hall of Famer!

What was the second!!!!

For the love of EOS, someone put out an APB for it! For the life of me, I couldn't recall what it's called! I only remember the feeling!

I will have to look. I feel remiss that I do not know!!

Have you discovered what it is?? Have we been fooling ourselves and it really was just Traquair along atop all this time!?

I thought it might have been the Cranachan but it was so. I am sure t here was a second one though!

The Cranachan Killer was the highest ranking one for the longest time before it got obliterated! That was what sticks to my mind as well! Like glue on a fly trap!

I might be mistaken but I think there has been two previously. A chipotle one and Traquair. I should really take a note!

Damn flies, never out that mouth ;0D

It is three! I just can't quite recall what the second one is! Traquair has been so ingrained in my mind that it's all I could think about. I'll resteem this for posterity!

Ahh the ole fly in the mouth, gets me every time. What is that? Was that a wee bit of sunshine? Most of videos I have seen lately of the UK have sunshine, was I wrong? I was under the impression that you get like 40 days of sunshine a year. haha. Oh so thought about you yesterday. I went to lunch with a friend, an old Chicago Style Hot Dog joint, in a strip mall location. next to it was a new store I had never seen before. It was a novelty drink and candy and other collectibles store. And oh my, rows and rows of sodas and different kinds of drinks. All kinds of Root Beers I had never heard of before. I was like, since I don't drink Alcohol, I could to a parody video of my man Meesterboom, and do it with Root Beer. haha Seriously though, I never knew so many Root Beers existed. lol Next time I am there, I am going to ask the shop worker if I can do a vlog there. And Maybe purchase a few Root Beers. I am not a soda fan, but appreciate a good root beer now and then, with a slice of pizza.

Hehe. I didn't know there were that many either! That would be funny.

We have had quite the summer. Normally we have few days of outright sun but this one had been mostly sunny. I am going it continues on for a few more weeks!

Well hopefully it does continue for awhile! Glad you can have an unusually sunny summer! Send more clouds and rain my way! LOL

Hehe, I would be happy to not see rain for a year!

Move to Arizona! lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75