Eager Zero #4

in #life6 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1759332030.jpg

Carlate led me toward the lift, the rhythmic sway of her bahookie hypnotising me into a strange silence. The lift arrived and we entered. Her fingers paused over the button for the seventh/eighth floor.

I fancy going down. Shall we?

She purred, her eyes challenging me like sea urchins in a soup.

Dsfud8-pslt_2018_20180516150604640.jpg

The detective in me coughed something that sounded like oh god please...

My trousers creaked with a building pressure as she hit the button for the ground floor.

The lift descended and pinged our arrival. A part of my soul wept for the lack of lift felatio.

Come on, let's go for a coffee and I will fill you in.

Dsfud8-pslt_2018_20180516150814773.jpg

She took me to the local coffee place. Inside we ordered and got a table, the guy bringing them over minutes later. She waited till he was gone then looked straight at me.

So, we're going to have to roll back the changes we made and I managed to pull a few strings and get you on the team.

We are going to go back then?

I said with a suave insouciance. I scratched my nose in that universal sign of being sexually available.

That's right. Back to the past configuration. Taking it all back in-house. We need to look at our encryption strategy and come up with a workaround. In the meantime it's back we go. We need this done fast and dirty, we are dying out there.

She took a red lipped sip of her Macchiato. Her lipstick staining the sides of her cup, like blood. My testicles ached.

DQmbloodlips.jpg

Fast and dirty ok with you?

She asked with a knowing toss of her raven locks.

I nodded.

Lady, I've only got two speeds... Fast and Dirty. That good enough for you?

She smiled.

Perfect. I will see you on the eighth floor shortly, take your time and finish your coffee...

She stood, swallowing her coffee like a sexy gull drinking cola from an old shoe before departing with a briny flourish.

I took a few deep breaths to recover my mannity.

So, we had broken something with our foolhardy time travelling experiment that had flung us into this barren future shadow of what once was.

DQmbloodlips_20180516151430153.jpg

She wanted to drag us back. Back to where we had started. I couldn't say I was disappointed, the future was a bit shit. I necked my coffee, grabbed my fedora and got up to leave.

A hand rested on my shoulder pushing me back down into my seat.

Going somewhere, BoomDawg...

A reptilian voice rasped menacingly behind me.

My downstairs bodger deflated and attempted to retract inside of me at the sound of that voice. I turned around slowly.

It was The Clivvers.

DQmbloodlips_20180516151731288.jpg

He came and sat where the lovely Carlate had. Where she was all moist fish he was crusted crab. We had had dealings before, me and The Clivvers. I wasn't intimidated by him.

Clivvers. Still lurking in the basement smoking your vapey vape and tapping away at your numbers machine?

He grunted as if flirting with a pig, I took that to be a yes.

You know what I want?

He said bluntly.

Me, all naked and smeared in butter?

DQmbloodlips_20180516151906039.jpg

Bloody hell no, what the fuck? Why would you even... No. I want the lowdown on what is going on up there. They got Carlate back in. What were they thinking? Project Cirrus was a failure, a huge waste of money. No proper diligence done. Now we have to roll it all back?!

He took out his vaping machine and fingered it slowly.

I have heard they are going wild with cash up there. I need to know what they are spending. Just like last time?

I nodded and gave The Clivvers my big easy, don't worry, I won't ejaculate inside you smile.

I've got your back Clivver man. I will be in touch.

This time when I stood, no-one laid their filthy hands on me.

DQmeSvZP9G76jo71rC4vfQVhToLjXukbpLi6eg9enqhifBh_1680x8400.jpeg

I looked at the sign outside the 8th floor.

Back here again. Where it began and where it was going to end. I wondered if we would cease to be when we went back in time. Our future selves erased as if we had never been. Deep thoughts.

I pushed them away and thought of Carlate's red lips and clip cloppy heels instead. Ah, that was better. Who cared if we ceased to exist?

I pushed open the door and went in.

The room was a hive of activity. People were running back and forth. Machines hummed. Someone was calling out for a few more inches. Thankfully he only seemed to be feeding a cable into something.

I moved over to where my old desk was and stopped dead in astonishment.

There in the centre of the room was a gigantic glass column stretching up to the ceiling. What the hell kind of strange device was this?

DQmbloodlips_20180516152355230.jpg

Exotic energies blazed from its depths. Slowly I moved toward it. This was new. This was terrifying.

As I stood beside it. I both felt and heard a low pitched humming emanating from it. Entranced, I reached out a hand to its glass-like surface. It was warm to the touch. Deep within the neon-blue interior I could make out other colours. Greens and wait!... There!!

Things moved within the column itself, darting back and forth.

I moved my head closer to it.

Something stuck me hard on the back of my head. My face slapped into the glass column... I saw stars before tumbling into darkness...

To be continued...

Sort:  

You're coming back to the past! I mean, the present. Such a gift! Oohh ooohhh, I knew I should've taken that bath a week ago. When you go back in time, will you remind me? Armed with the knowledge of the future, I'll leave it up to you to fix everything, Doc BOOMrown! This time around, I do hope you won't get a scarifier! Safe travels, and I'll send for an Uber for when you get back. Oh joy!

By the way, what an odd coicidence you included sea urchin here, all the while I have yet to taste those thing by my calculation. You really were in the future!!

It did make me giggle when you said about the sea urchin! I thought, ha, I will include his in a post when I go back and that way he will believe my tale!

Now I do need to stop the good lady buying me a scarifier!

HAHA! You sly dawg ;) I hope you come up with a Stratocaster this time around!

Oh wouldn't that have been good!!

HAHA! You sly dawg ;) I hope you come up with a Stratocaster this time around!

Sea urchins in Soup? :O OMG I feel like my neck is itching :/

I hope it's just your neck and not your nethers!

OMG
Where is that flag tab

He grunted as if flirting with a pig LOLOL

Oooh, too be continued, I love it!! Where oh where has me boom tumbled to I wonder?

It's the tumbles, just can't get away from them!! Tumbledown boom, thats me!!

And I thought that was my nickname! Actually, in the senior high school yearbook we had this section called 'senior wills' where we left 'stuff' to people. A fair share of them left things to one TripandFall, aka me, lol!

Hehe, I hope you collected!

Scratching your nose is a universal sign for being sexually available?! [is now seriously reconsidering every interaction I've ever had where the other person was just scratching their nose] D: XD

And yeh this is why you should try not to get mesmerised by things, never know what you might trip over or who might shove your head into the mesmerising thing XD

goatsig

Mesmirisation is a dangerous thing indeed!!

Haha, oh yes. Think over those times someone has scratched their nose at you!

My autocorrect changed that to mouse that's a whole different ballgame! ;0)

Very interesting this episode ... apart from the great loss of money that may be involved and the rigorous follow-ups of Finance people (which is a serious problem for your present); I think that after that blow you received you will wake up in another dimension to where you will be led through that gigantic glass column and where you will have many Carlate tormenting you and with many The Clivvers chasing you ... I think the present can be harder than the future where you were ... Greetings @meesterboom

Hehe, the fine tunnel, that's awesome!

The present may be harder in the end!

Good fun to read in full view of managers:

Hahahah, thats awesome!

were there fish in the column? was it a new kind of fish tank? hmmmm? Was it?

Its obviously some kind of time travelling energy device!

oooh! cliffhanger...so exciting!

I love exciting!! :O)

Ummm, Fast and dirty ok with you? Do you really have to ask? lol

I love how off-guard people can be... Should he not know to expect that butter lather comment by now.

Just a few more inches?? Isn't that what she said? lol Again we are here waiting for what could be an endless fall. Gotta stop leaning over towards things.

He just send to be doomed to fall into eternal blackness!!

It’s always the eighth floor, or is it the eleventh, no the basement, the cot where the night watchman sleeps with his bottle of scotch.

It's always one of those things!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79