Hangover Beers!

in #life6 years ago

151655sh_20180512105404503_20180609173541927.jpg

Lordy ho and flippitty chop, I am as rough as old boots today. I think I may have drank a little too much last night.

I quite literally feel as if a bull has given me a beating with it's penis.

It's at moments like this however I remember the wise teachings of the elders...

So this week I chose some gentle summer beers that should be easy on my constitution.

Here goes... sigh.

Danjan_20180512143140420_20180519170825114_20180526153809683_20180602191302842_20180609185004908.jpg

I love blondes! They are my Kryptonite. I can refuse them nothing.

Will this one from the Black Isle Brewery tickle my fancy enough to raise the mizzen mast?

20180609_190639.jpg

Look at the head on that!! What's a man to do with all that foam? It's like an opening night party at an Ibiza club!

I know...

20180609_190815.gif

Ach. It's nice enough. It tastes like lager. Sort of nice lager. I mean I could drink a lot of it if I didn't feel like a badger had taken advantage of my mouth whilst I slept.

It's smooth. I think. My taste buds are a bit gubbed after the beer last night. I will give it a 6/10 booms

Oh man, everything is like such an effort. My arms are like wet bits of string which are really hard to lift.

Still, these beers won't drink themselves.

Next.

Danjan_20180512143140420_20180519170825114_20180526153809683_20180602191302842_20180609184704116.jpg

Here we are, another inoffensive gentle beer for a man on the wrong side of roughness.

Perhaps it will shake the oily gleeb from my eyes.

20180609_192224.jpg

At least this one looks like a proper beer. That's the thing with blondes they look amazing but are often shite. I mean the beers of course...

This looks splendid. Let's taste.

Aaaaahh, that's better. This is a proper beer. Nice bitter hoppy bite to it. It's got a deep taste. It actually clears my mouth a bit.

What does the man in the video think?

Well, he seems to know what he is talking about! I reckon the Fife Gold is bringing me back to life a bit. Hurrah! Saturday is saved!! 7.5/10 booms!

Well, I feel all tickety boo now. Maybe I will have just a couple more!

Cheers everyone!

Sort:  

I don't want to put salt on the wounds but by watching your videos 2 important questions took my sleep away:

  1. You look like a funny fucker, with that teasing grin, how do the colleagues take you seriously in meetings/at work?
  2. I noticed not only the double chin but NIPPLES: did you start to breastfeeding? Did you got pregnant?
    AUHAUHAUHAUAHUAHUAHUAHAUHAUH
    :D
    Have a wonderful wonderful Sunday.

Hahahaha!!!!!

Yes indeed, I have quite the little exciters! I blame the wind of course.

That's my ready flirty for the camera look. I have a scornful serious one for work :0D

Sounds like you had a great night last night. I hope all was good on the Kabab front as well. Or should I say the Kabab back? That first beer looked like it was more head than beer. How much foam did you have to pour over your face to get a sip of the beer? At least you finished it off with a sexy looking blonde. I agree with you. Those blondes don't always taste as good as they look. Hats off to you sir for powering through the hangover to share some Saturday beer fun.

I hit a monetary high for a while but it has since faded. I think I will take the man's way out and go to bed early lol

It was a great night indeed last night, satisfactorily drink and much cool times. I like those nights a lot!

You are truly a mans man if you drink new beers just so you can do your Saturday beer post with what sounds like a mighty hang over! Yes some light beers can be just the ticket in the summer heat. I’m off to a Brew fest here in town, lots of small taster glasses . Will see how it goes! Oh and don’t listen to the guy who keeps telling you not to drink beer, I can find internet reports that say it’s very healthy!!😜

It is indeed very healthy! I feel the health bursting out my seams like rays of golden sunlight!

Hehe, I am a trooper, it was the last thing I felt like doing.

Enjoy the Brew fest!

I will, was a bit rough myself after having a few beers last night also

It sneaks up on ya!

@meesterboom excess of everything is bad so be safe.
beer is not i good choice it will burn your life but if you want to drink so take a great one and little. '
life will never come back again

Don't worry for me, I have been restored by the great beer. Oh wait...

yep you are but beer is not good for health. even of best quality

Yep you are but beer
Is not good for health. even
Of best quality

                 - topstoriez


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

what that???

There is a haiku bot going about. It is quite funny

Hmmm. May be huh

A little doesn't hurt! :0)

hmmmm yep. that why i said take little.

Maybe I need a beer, lol. The location of your upvote moved and kinda threw me off. It totally cracks me up each time I read how you describe things. And yay to the Gold for reviving ya. :) I still want to try that coffee beer. Guess I need to go back to that post, jot down the name, and google them.

Hehe, that coffee beer is great. I have another contender in mind for next week. A triple coffee porter!

Cheers

What better way to start the weekend than a beer, nothing like a beer for the heat, nothing like a beer for bad days, that's why beer is life is love XD

Oh yes indeed. I started last night and am carrying on in fine style! hurrah!

mmmm beeeer! That looks like a tasty one! I usually like the strong IPAs, but a good summer beer is the way to do it when it is warm out!
cheers!😉🍻

And it's boiling outside too. I do like an outside summer beer! Cheers :0)

Yeah it is hot as hell here in California! Time to have some good lager. The good ones! There are soooo many now. Have you tried Great White by Lost Coast Brewery? I wonder if you have it where you are at
22335.jpg

I haven't, but I will definitely keep an eye out for them, we import a lot of cool beers these days. I love that shark!

The gif makes me laugh 😅 😂 @mesterboom
At least one of the blonde does not disappoint you very much!
Usually, here the beers are blond!
Do not take too much because you will lose in Steem Monsters! 😉

Hehe, we will see we will see!! Did you get my gift? The card pack? :0)

You'll see, I'll finish you off! 😂
Gift? 😱 You have given me a packet of letters?
I have not seen, I'll check

What better way to spend the weekend than drinking beer, btw have you thought about doing some commercial promoting beers? would be great

Lol, that would be hilarious hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28