Hankie Pankie

in #life6 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1313804076.jpg

During the week, in order for me to get some sleep for work, I tend to sleep in the attic room and only pitch in with the baby wakenings if it's particularly bad.

Which is magic from my point of view. Until the weekend of course, when I come back to the hell that is the family bed. (Hell, because of baby wakenings, not because of ravenous vagina'ing)

kgzmfousi_20181004091722769_20181005184605601_20181007145840401.jpg

The good lady is always taking the piss out of me by referring to the attic as the teenage boy's bedroom now because all my guitars are up there with me and it is a bit messy.

Just like a typical mother of a teenage boy she insists on cleaning it every once in a while.

kgzmfousi_20181004091722769_20181005184605601_20181007160808955.jpg

Daddy? You really have to get a grip up there, the place is a mess!

Eh? No it's not, it's just a different tidy from what you prefer.

The good lady set her mouth in a grim line and cocked a hand on her hip.

No. It was a proper state. You are a man in your forties, I shouldn't have to be tidying up after you.

kgzmfousi_20181004091722769_20181005184605601_20181007160957178.jpg

I leaned over onto one bumcheek to help a fart out before continuing my defense.

Listen lass, we just have different standards, that's all. Come on, there are bigger things in life to worry about, surely?

The good lady made a squoinking face as my fart trumpeted out to accompany my honeyed words.

She shook her head.

And another thing, when you have a cold can you actually make sure your snotty hankies land in the bin and not around it?

Now it was my turn to pull a face. I attempted to look as though an owl had swooped down and flown off with my penis.

kgzmfousi_20181004091722769_20181005184605601_20181007161122625.jpg

What do you mean, a cold?

The good lady gritted her teeth as if taking to a dullard.

I had to pick up a pile of snotty hankies lying around the bin. I mean for fuck sake, make an effort!

I looked at the good lady. She seemed to be properly narked. Probably not the best time to cross her but hey. When in Rome...

Darling, I don't have a cold.

Yes you do, I picked up a pile of snotty hankies all around the bin. Disgusting.

My mouth twitched up in a cheeky smile.

Lass, I really don't have a cold.

I giggled.

But if you didn't have a cold why were there so many...

Her face twisted into a grimace.

Oh no. No. Tell me it wasn't that? Please say it wasn't?

She was looking in horror at her hand which had done the picking up.

I nodded in blunt satisfaction.

Yep baby, a man has to let the horse out of the kitchen occasionally. Or it all blows up... To hell.

Eeewwwwww!!

The good lady ran off.

I chuckled. I did have a bit of a cold but it was less fun to tell her that.

Sort:  

This is a legacy @meesterboom, I mean your writing skill.

Yep baby, a man has to let the horse out of the kitchen occasionally. Or it all blows up... To hell.

Yea I love that 👆

What are you like haha that was cruel you mean man haha

I love being cruel, if I can pass it off as being funny :0D

You do the Cruel bit so well lol

Nothing like a bit of horse snot to get the good missus to quit messing about in the attic manroom. "Yes, I know what a vacuum is, now how does this damn thing turn on again?" Some things be universal, on all sides of the big wide blue.

Haha, yeah, the universal thing is damned true! I wonder if she will stop, lol

Yes, and pigs shall grow gossamer wings...

Now she can think of all the fun she has missed out on lol.

I am surely convinced that is what is going on through her mind!!

So it was a premeditated hint?

Might have been ;0)


I am without words hahaha

:0D

LOL @meesterboom what do you mean "to let the horse out of the kitchen occasionally"? >o<

Hehe, the darkest of deeds!!

Ah, the "one-cheek sneak"! Clearly there's a lack of communication... the hankies were "around" the bin so obviously you DID make an effort. If not they would be randomly dispersed around the room- simple logic!

You have a point I have a fair old effort being put into the throw!

Wisdom comes with age!

Wish it was the only thing, lol!

Just wait until you hit your 70's!

Lol, yeah, that might be a blow!

Amen! I could use one about now!

Ewww! How cruel and gross! But well worth her reaction! 🤣🤣🤣

It was worth it. She was horrified, lol!!

My wife and I like watching your beer review vids together. I'm so thankful that this post isn't accompanied by a YouTube link.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, yes, that might be a tad too far!!

Am sure there'll be no more picking anything of yours around the house for sure...the Good Lady is officially retired

She might have quit that's for sure!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83