Harry

in #life5 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART--1301726627.jpg

Oh hi there!

I looked up from my coffee and grimaced. It was Bawface. A rather annoying mummy friend of the Good Lady.

I was sitting in the cafe at the local park on my own as my mate Daz couldn't meet for our usual Monday hootenanny since his third child had been born.

In his own words.

It's fucking mental all the time, mate. I feel like I'm in hell.

I had assured him that we were indeed in hell but not to worry because one day everything would get better, most likely in the far future when we were old and the best bits of life were behind us.

gxyx_20190130170648031_20190507185612889_20190508205014254_20190513192047068.jpg

Hence, I was alone in the park enjoying a quiet coffee as the remains of my two day hangover ebbed.

Or at least it had been quiet, till Bawface arrived.

She pulled out a chair across from me and sat, plopping her Buddha like son on her knee.

It's a lovely day isn't it? Harry loves the sun, don't you Harry?

gxyx_20190130170648031_20190507185612889_20190508205014254_20190513192613548.jpg

Gooboo bwat.

Replied the bundle on her knee through wet lips.

I smiled and nodded politely. I didn't like her son. He was a fat wee bastard who had shoved the little boom over at a party once. I hadn't forgotten.

Bawface pulled out about seventeen different plastic tubs and began opening them and pushing the contents at her bulbous wart-child.

As Bawface focused on the task at hand, I caught his eye.

Gawwoorl...

I growled low in my throat and made a monster face.

Harry yelled and flung the sweet potato thing he had been smooshing against his mouth on the table.

Gawaaa, gawaaaaa!!!!

He pointed at me, his face stricken.

Bawface looked up at my now smiling happy exterior.

Your not scared of BoomDawg are you? He's a lovely man!

Gawaaaaa!! Ga! GA!!

He thrashed back and forth in his mummy's grip. Every time Bawface turned to comfort him, I contorted my face into a variety of scary expressions.

Harry grew ever more frantic until Bawface couldn't take it any more. She stood and stuffed him kicking and screaming into his massive pram.

So sorry about this, I don't know what's gotten into him? It must be his nap time. Maybe see you in a minute?

She wheeled off the squalling Harry.

I looked down at my own pram where the little boom lay, having slept through all the noise.

Don't worry little man, I've got your back.

Sort:  

Just don't get caught. It's amazing how mothers think they have little angels and we know they are just pure evil lol.

Hehe, definitely don't get caught. It's a favourite trick of mine for the evil wee bastard ones!

Coming up: Uncle Boom kills a baby! 😂 (And here I was thinking killing a dog was over the line.)

Hehe, fancy that. That might be a step too far, lol!!

Love scaring babies hahaha

Hahaha, oh aye, that's good!!

I do love making faces at the wee caterpillars of humanity in the grocery line, though I seldom make them cry. Must be doing something wrong. Maybe I need lessons from a Scotspro. Though I'm most-oft doing mine in mime, so maybe it's my lack of a cool baby accent...

I do it in the grocery line too, lol

psch pssssst : got Inside Info (further benamed as eye/eye) for ya.
Joecowbin , can't and want say more.
So I'm off for now , leaving a nice song as a sign of appreciation.


Greetings to your rather weired looking family to me.

HAH @tts translate that word please !

  • remember : Joecowbin

Lol I have no idea what you mean at all but it is rather a cool video!

Fun, you hit the nail on the head.
That's exactly what I experience ,
when reading most of your posts.
Hahahaha, grtz

In 15 years, when Harry and little Boom are teenage friends, Harry will admit ... "Dude, for some reason, your dad really scares me ... I don't know why ... I mean he's always nice to me and all ... but ..."

Haha, he might well do. That's a thought. Ha,I will be happy either way :0)

Now here's a guy who's good with kids.

Haha, I have a way with em!! :0D

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

Hi @meesterboom!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.219 which ranks you at #262 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #4.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I have heard of paying it forward, think when they are teenagers, out of sight, your stash of spare beer suddenly goes on a diet, and he can say that you were nasty to him as a child, so he is getting his own back, with help from a friend of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01