Intervention

in #life5 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1874184291_1.jpg

The lounge door opened and the good lady walked in with the little lady.

Hello Daddy!

They chorused.

I looked up from my hangover suspiciously. It never boded well when the ladies of the house ganged up together.

The good lady smiled sweetly.

Would you like a fresh coffee, Daddy-Bear?

I grunted like an old pig eating olives.

ododkd_20181202163721281.jpg

Aye, that would be lovely, ta.

She smiled all the wider.

It would be a pleasure!

She went into the kitchen leaving me with the little lady who stood, gazing at me with a perplexed expression on her face.

Daddy?

Said my little treasure.

Yes, little one?

The good lady came bustling back in and took a seat.

What's that on your face?

Asked my little Princess.

ododkd_20181202163721281_20181202170512582.jpg

I positively bristled with pleasure.

You mean my fine beard, little one?

The little lady dissolved into a fit of giggles. It took some time for them to clear.

Daddy, don't be silly!! That's not a beard!!! It's not anything like a beard.

I looked at her fondly before laughing the mad laugh of the crazy bearded Viking that I have become.

Not a beard? This beautiful lush thing?

I stroked the docile mink that slumbered peacefully on my face.

But Daddy! It's just like patches of fluff!! Beards are meant to be hairy!

ododkd_20181202163721281_20181202171046935.jpg

You think this isn't hair!!

Said I attempting to twiddle some of my beardage like a black and white movie villain.

How long will it take to grow before it looks like a real beard?

She asked earnestly.

My smile was slowly disappearing.

It looks like a real beard just now!

I attempted to boom like Brian Blessed from the ancient Flash Gordon movie.

ododkd_20181202163721281_20181202171046935_20181202172321601.jpg

The good lady piped up.

It does add a few years to you.

I lowered my eyebrows as if I were a bull and she a matador dressed in bacon.

Add a few years??

Mummy means it makes you look old Daddy! Like Granddad!!... Except his is real.

Like Granddad, eh?

Hmm. I got up.

I am off to the shower. I may be gone some time...

Sort:  

sir meesterboom! oh no! you gotta stay strong for awhile. lol. I mean, what about the bearded Viking? By the way, the artwork on this is great! freaking hilarious.

Cheers man, I'm trying but it seems to have stopped!

Lol. They are taking the piss out of you. At least keep it for a week it two. How is little boom today?

I dunno, I am wobbling!! I almost wheeked it if but held back!!

He has stopped being sick which is good, still poorly though

I do not know if this is in other countries also, but we have Movember where most of the men grow a mustache and beard .... lets just say it is better for some if the moth of November has passed....
'Movember, the mustache is king. Join the movement that is changing the face of men's health. Grow a mustache this Movember and help raise money and awareness for prostate cancer and testicular cancer.'

We have it!!! Because I am such a maverick I like to grow mine out after Movember ;0) but only because I support a charity for exactly the same thing throughout the year!

Yes I also could never understand the grow your hair, don't bathe, throw yourself with cold water etc to show you support so and so ..... take out your wallet and use your time to show your support.

Exactly, support has to be tangible I feel!

So you looked properly hung over then? 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha!! I did indeed!!

the Navy restricted all leave for a month if you wanted to grow a full set, so you had the start of a growth,

if you timed it right, there wasn't many places to visit in the middle of the ocean, so, by the time you reached port you were allowed ashore again.

Don't give up! If it doesn't work out, at least you will have annoyed The Person You Insist Calling The Good Lady.

Ha, well it would look awful if I started writing about her and called her the bad lady!!

It's still there!

Children are way too honest...... till one day they are not. LOL !

Lol, they are. She was so sweetly honest when she said it. As if it was the most obvious thing in the world!

Ha! My kids tell Howie the same thing when he goes all beardy, he's fairly beardy right now actually but it doesn't take much for him- it's on the account of the grey, which his mostly is these days :)

My bumfluff has far more grey, I mean sophisticated silver in it than I would like!

I am dying to shave the fucker off but I am trying to annoy the good lady in some subtle trench warfare ;O)

Ahhh, you see that's what's happening, your hair chose the other end, Howie's is as smooth as a baby's bottom but it only takes a couple days without shaving for a full beard LOL

Think it will take a couple of months here!!

Hahahaha. The children and their impertinent sincerity! I imagine that face: we never have the best face with a hangover. ;)

My face is a terrible thing when rough. All my emotions laid bare!!

Hi @meesterboom!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.307 which ranks you at #206 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 230 contributions, your post is ranked at #206.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09