It's Getting Hot In Here

in #life4 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1017088926.jpg

BoomDawg! Great to see you back, can we get together for a quick... you know?

El-Jefe my boss asked after appearing at my desk as if by magic.

Get together!? Goodness, are you suggesting some kind of rendezvous with me and your sex parts!? This is an outrage. We have policies about this kind of thing??

I had been in the middle of catching up with my fellow office jockeys on all the gossip I had missed after a rather long absence from work and El-Jefe had had the misfortune to pop up as if from nowhere right in the middle of it.

Oh, ha ha. Obviously that's not what I mean. Come on. I've booked us a room.

He said with only a hint of a blush at the idea of his sex parts creeping out of his breeks like a timid sea otter scenting scampi.

You've booked us a room!? Is there no end to your devilry!? Surely, in the 21st century, I should be able to come to work without fear of the boss menacing me with his boaby?

I exclaimed with a fearful look on my face.

This time he went bright purple.

Come, now.

He demanded, hooking a thumb backwards towards the Lomond meeting room.

Watch yourself, dude. You will end up being dragged up to HR!

My old mate BinJuice cautioned whilst stifling a huge grin.

It would be worth it. I've missed this.

I laughed.

BoomDawg!!! Hurry up!!

Yelled El-Jefe with no small hint of impatience from halfway across the office.

I winked at BinJuice before yelling in reply.

I'm coming boss man... I'm coming!!

Sort:  

Sounds like quite the lively workplace haha!

However, there are varying shades of purple... which one was he? LOL!!!

image.png
source

Is there no end to your wicked humour @meesterboom? - what a SILLY question Jayne! ;)

We once went on a road trip with a couple. The male of the accompanying party gave me the greatest laugh of my life as we drove down this barren country road and then saw a sign announcing a "RENDEZVOUS" at the passing venue, that very night... to which he exclaimed "oooooh a REN - DEZ - VOUS... (not ron - day - voo) hahahahahahaha!!! If there was ever a time I nearly died of laughter, that was it... second, would possibly be a woman I know who consistently pronounces the word "Apostle" with the T.

....aaaand this is all completely irrelevant... hahahahaha but hey, I know you enjoy a good giggle irrespective!

I will shut up now :D

MAGENTA!!! It has to be!!! Lol!!

Hahahaha, ahhh. Rendezvous!! I have heard people do similar, it cracks me up!!! :0D

Magenta hey... the most embarrassing of all :P ;) lol!

Incorrectly used / pronounced words are of great amusement to me lol - and I benefit from that daily with Jude - for instance, the other day we were outside (cannot recall the detail of the convo), but he oh so confidently stated "Mommy, I would not reprimand that you do that!" hehehehehehhehe

priceless!

That is the bedrock of all of my humour!! That and deliberately mishearing words, there is no end of mileage in that!!

hahaha so true! It is almost as satisfying as watching random accidents on YouTube Waahahahahaha!!!!


thanks giphy

Random accidents win!! Silly bugger that he was!!!

Ha, this reminds me of a conversation held with my boss just today.

Hehe, it's all they are good for!! :0D

Right back into the groove of cause ing red-faces and havoc. I wish there was someone in my office to entertain!

Make someone your whipping boy, it's the only way!!

I have no energy for the current place or else the whip would be out!

Not the pork whip though, they don't deserve it!!!

red-faces and havoc

I think this sounds like a Marvel Movie.

Sounds like all of them!

I've not seen any of those, too busy with Despacho soup :)

:D

This soup is cold!!!!

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE

Hurrah for luvly bugs!! :0D

He just kept digging himself deeper didn't he XD

The whole day he kept saying things that the likes of myself could misconstrue it was hilarious!

If you’re anything like my partner you could probably misconstrue anything and everything though 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol, excellent. Yes, I am exactly like that, I amaze the Good Lady with my nonsense at times!

That picture is priceless, hahaha! So what was so pressing by old jefe?

I quite liked that one too!!

He had to do my back to work questionnaire. Lol!!!



Hey @meesterboom, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14