Not My Kind Of Protest

in #life5 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART--1922585592.jpg

AAAAARRRGHHHHHH!!?!??!? Noooooooooooooooooo!?!?

I stood in the doorway of what had once been my pleasant home and stared aghast at the nightmare before me.

The bag that had been in my hand fell through numb fingers to land with a clump at my feet. A big fat salty tear rolled sadly down my left cheek and plopped forlornly down on the carpet to join it.

Fucking fuck McFuckity BASTARD!?

Shaking my head and scowling like an old man who hasn't shit for a week, I clenched my fists and advanced into the horror within.


It had been a long day.

My Mother's funeral was tomorrow and as is the nature of these things there seemed to be lots of last-minute arrangements to be made.

As my brother and I zoomed from appointment to appointment the day raced by.

Finally, the only task left was the one that we had both been dreading the most.

Fortunately, the many many tales he told me as we drove about of his ever troubling arse-grapes had numbed me to the last visit we had to make.

That last visit being the viewing of our dear old Mother in the funeral parlour before the Funeral.

It was a sad affair and the pair of us attempted not to cry in various manful ways. Grunts. Snorts. Waving at imaginary wasps and much going to of the toilet seemed to be the order of the day for such manly men as ourselves.

After it we sat in the car, both of us lost in our own ever swirling thoughts.

You alright?

He asked gruffly as if the answer had better be aye, I'm fine.

Aye. I'm fine.

I replied as if I was actually fine.

I dropped him off at his house and we exchanged manly hugs and fist bumps whilst avoiding each others eye.

I drove the car a short distance and then pulled over for a good old fashioned cry.

My phone pinged. It was the Good Lady asking if I wanted her to take the kids out to give me a bit of space when I returned.

That would be magic.

I gratefully replied.

I put some beers in the freezer for you. Take a bit of time for yourself and sit in the garden with a beer or two.

I wiped my tears away. What a woman. I could think nothing better than going home and staring into space with a nice cold beer.

And so I had arrived home...


What the fuck have you little bastards done?!

My cats had had a party.

A dirty party.

For cat-reasons best known to themselves, they had shat all over the place. There were smears of shit absolutely everywhere.

The hall?

About 12 shits.

The lounge?

I gave up counting after 18 or so shits.

Everywhere I looked there were various piles and smears of shit that had been deposited like the brush strokes of a mad painter.

Some hour or so later the Good Lady arrived home into a freshly cleaned house and walked through into the garden where I sat, clutching a beer.

Hey, you. Have you managed to relax and chill a bit?

She asked softly.

I looked at her and raised my can of beer in salute.

Nah, lass. It's been a bit shit. Literally.

Sort:  

Eish - something must be wrong with those cats or there is a stranger coming in and scaring them. Good luck for the funeral. Never easy but has to be done.

Many strangers lately, you know it could be that

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Cheers Bugsy!

Congratulations @meesterboom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1200 posts. Your next target is to reach 1300 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I am so confused here. What the fuck did they eat?

Also, sorry about all the other stuff. Sounds shit (pun intended).

I don't know!! There has been nothing out of the ordinary! I think they have either killed something and taken turns at chomping on it or they are just wee bastards determined to strike at a man when he is weak!!

Cats are cunts :0D

Yep, this is why I'm a dog person.

I think I might be veering that way myself!

Remember your reply about the cancelled vacation in one of your previous posts.
So this touching (and "shitty") story happened a bit earlier than today.
Still, sorry for the loss man. Wish you strength.
The fact you took a beer to chill afterwards makes me say ... Cheers!

My vacation was cancelled upon the passing of my mum two weeks ago to the day. It's just taken a while to get to the funeral part.

Ah OK, got it.
Take care.

The cats were trying to get your mind off of the funeral.

Mission accomplished.

It was there way to say "Sorry for your loss". In a way that you will always remember.


Just inform them that if it happens again ... there will be another loss.

Haha, that is a good positive spin to it. The good lady suggested that perhaps they felt some tension in the house and were acting out. I said, what a lot of shit lol!

Some days are diamonds, some days are shit. I had a similar animal excrement day and was planning to write about it as well, if I ever have time to write again. Mine was dog shit though, which in my snobbish dog-owner vs cat-owner sort of way I think is much worse.

I am in two minds, certainly size wise it world be far worse but do dogs smear it about in odd little smudges??

I hope to read your tale. I will just be reading tomorrow I suspect!

Size, yes; smudge, no. Hmm, interesting debate. They are both beastly poopers I suppose.

@meesterboom Hello dear friend,
Stop by to send you a huge hug. I'm so sorry for your loss.
see you tomorrow I wish you a good rest

You two should have just had a rugged manly cry together and been done with it. Honestly.

The body viewing is the hardest I think 😔

Bloody cats probably picked up in your stress and they sometimes have the stupidest ways of showing it like yours evidently did 😱 hope you managed to get at least a little bit of staring into space drinking beer time 🙃

Take it easy and have some virtual hugs if you want them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I wish we were that kind of brothers. Unfortunately with our upbringing in one of the more insalubrious bits of Glasgow we are off the old school. Which I hate because I have largely managed to escape all the jazz of the past. But when we are together it all comes back. Sigh

It probably was not cat shit Boom-man...I had my kitchen smeared with possum shit, after my cat caught it eating his food and decided to do battle with the varmint...

If we had possums it could be. I suspect a fecking bird!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85