She-Wolf

in #life5 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1958414914-picsay.jpg

This weekend the Boom house has been blighted with illness and misery. First, the little boom came down with something vomity.

Then the little lady was struck by it today.

So today was a pyjama day whilst everyone rested.

At one point, between throwing up what looked to be vegetable soup, (ironic as she would never eat such a thing,) the little lady asked me to draw with her.

I was more than happy to. We got the paper and pens out and sat at the big table proceeding to draw mad things and have fun.

ododkd_20181203154908785.jpg

It was very pleasant.

After a while, when I was halfway through drawing a skeleton waving a bloodied axe in the air, I noticed she was singing softly under her breath.

Aw that's so nice, I think I recognise that one, some manner of recent pop song.

I thought, as I looked at her happily.

You think I've got a sexy body...

She sang softly.

ododkd_20181203175015643.jpg

What the fuck? She is only 5!?! Why the hell is she singing about having a sexy body!?

Excuse me lass, what's that you are singing?

I inquired gently whilst fighting off the urge to get my real axe out from the garage and hunt down the singer of the sexy body song.

Hmm?

She looked up from her drawing of a princess in a castle surrounded by dragons.

Oh nothing, Daddy. Hey! Hurry up, I am almost finished and you are only half way done!!

Yes, alright then.

I stared about the living room suspiciously just in case there were sex ninjas hiding in the shadows singing inappropriate songs that a five year old shouldn't hear.

ododkd_20181203175425399.jpg

There weren't, not at the moment anyway.

It was then I noticed that my darling daughter was panting heavily in what looked to be a huge asthma attack.

Hey lass, are you ok?

I reached over and clasped her shoulder which was heaving up and down in time to her laboured breathing.

She looked up grumpily and immediately stopped panting.

We locked gazes. I started to wonder if I would have to take her to the brain doctor or something.

Then she threw her head back.

Awooooooo!

She howled in a strange but cute 5 year-old being a wolf way.

ododkd_20181203175637798.jpg

What on earth are you doing?

I asked in absolute puzzlement.

The little lady rolled her eyes at me and possibly Daddy's everywhere for not having a clue about anything.

It's what Shakira does Daddy.

She made a strange dismissive grunting noise like a tired Walrus and popped her shoulders back and forth before going back to her drawing.

It was only then that I noticed that She-Wolf by Shakira was playing in the background on the Top Pop station that was warbling on my Amazon Alexa device.

Shakira, ahhh. The panting, the wolf noises and the sexy body nonsense.

It looked like I was going to have to start policing shit in this house. Maybe I should just ban everything internet and TV related?

Is this what Dad's do? I think I preferred the job of Dad'ing when it was all drink beer after they go to sleep and stuff?...

Sort:  

ah family life....yeps this is what Dads do, enjoy, you only have another 13 years, I have a 5 year old too

Boy/girl? It's not too bad, the hard bit for me is going through it all again with number two who is just one. It's bloody murder!

hahah my girl is 5 and my boy will be 11 next week, i will let you in to a secret, its only gets harder lol. Enjoy!!! you have about 17 years before you sleep again

LOLOL
Shakira is a sexy bee-otch. My father had 3 daughters and earned every white hair on his head. You're done for. Enjoy the beer.

Shakira is amazingly sexy!! She is my reserve is it all goes teats up with the good lady!! ;0)

Hahahaha. Painting skeletons with bloody axes and you get scared to see your baby singing like Shakira? Don't worry, sometimes there is much more danger in believing in fairy tales!

Hehe, I am preparing her for the inevitable zombie apocalypse!! ;0)

Well, thank heavens no child had to be mine, as I'd have the little darling in short pants and victorian-ed up so fast and they'd grow up on grammophone records of Vera Lynn and eat toad in the hole instead of crisps and caster oil once a day for good health...in other words I'd create a crazy little child...I'm sure the stork is glad it never dropped a bundle my way.

Well I don't know, that sounds like a fabulous upbringing!!

You will have some head on you in ten years when she gets a boyfriend! 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am dreading the day. No doubt he will be a wee nyaff!!

You having a rough time. Love the new boom picture with beard.

It's a tad rough, I mean, I ain't listing on to the missus but I will be relieved to go to work tomorrow!!

This is why adults shouldn't mingle with children. They make you sick and freak you out!

They do!!! It's not right!!!

Dun Dun

DUNNN!!!

Alright. But I'm not breaking you out when you get in trouble for murdering Shakira with an ax...

I inquired gently whilst fighting off the urge to get my real axe out from the garage and hunt down the singer of the sexy body song.

And then there's this:

Always brings this to mind

And the whole situation vaguely reminds me of the time when I was but a wee gentle-lad and someone in my class caught some sort of vomity virus and spread it around the whole class. There were about 25 of us, I think less than 10 didn't vomit over the weekend. I was lucky to only vomit once, a couple of my friends had to grab a bucket a coupla' times an hour.

Well, enjoy for now.

I will do my level best to enjoy the lack of vomiting for the moment. I can almost hear the ticking clock on it!

Yes that's what it's like!

you sure it's not the "beard" that's got her howling? ;o)

Maybe ask Alexa to just play country music...oh wait...that's not safe either!
https://www.cbsnews.com/news/teaching-my-kids-about-day-drinking-and-sunshine-and-whiskey/

Hahahaha!!! To both the beard and the idea that country could be safe.

It got me so paranoid though. Now I am scanning all the lyrics I hear for perceived filth!!

it's EVERYWHERE!!! sometimes even when an "oldie" comes on tht I know by heart, suddenly I'm listening more closely, and it's just filth too! How did I not notice at age 12 or 13?

If you have a chance to watch that video from the link (its a couple minutes), the kids are priceless.

Hehe, I am watching it right now. They are quite hilarious!

I have found that in all manner of innocent things!

Hey George? What are you singing?

Uh, nothing....

Champagne!! Hehe

That beard should get you a long way towards the Catweazle look to keep future boyfriends at bay.

Exactly the plan my friend! Sometimes words are never enough!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23