Thursdays With Uncle Boom #100

in #life5 years ago

meesterboom-uncle-boom_20190711103302474.jpg

Uncle Boom has been led to the top of the Rich-Stream building by the kidnapper of Dobbers. It is just after midnight and the kidnapper has shown himself. It is Uncle Boom himself. Only a younger, more bitter Boom and he appears to want Uncle Boom dead...


You killed my wife, you black-hearted BASTARD and now you will pay!

Young Boom spat, purple with fury.

Oh, come now. She had a face like a horse's cock. It was a mercy.

I couldn't help but smile as I looked over the rooftop at the plucky young fellow that was my younger self.

A HORSE'S COCK!?! How dare you! She was my beloved!!!

For a second, Young Boom looked to have run out of words. Then he breathed in deep and let the air hiss out between pursed lips.

I loved her.

He said with a quiet dignity. He looked at me almost beseechingly.

Why!? Why did you do it? I must know.

I nodded at his question. It was a fair one. One that deserved an honest answer.

I held my black-gloved hands out to my sides.

Ach, she was a dick.

I said.

Young Boom reeled back as if struck.

What!?! You insane fucking monster!! I should kill you and your fucking bum-chum Dobbers right now.

He gestured savagely to his side where Dobbers was being held in a firm grip by a moustachioed, gun-toting tough.

Jessique had shrugged off my hand from her shoulder and turned to face me.

Boomy. Is this true? You killed his betrothed? You... Murdered your own wife to be!?

Her face was a picture of horror and disgust.

She tried to step away from me but I reached out and gripped her firmly by the arm pulling her close.

I can explain, stay with me. It's the only way we will survive this. Play along with this madman.

I hissed in her ear.

Young Boom frowned like a pig thrown in the sea.

It's no use plotting to escape... 'Uncle.' This ends here.

He pulled a small revolver out from his coat pocket and popped open the barrel. He nodded at what he saw and flicked it back into the gun.

His rage seemed to have dissipated, in its place something cold and calculating instead.

He threw the gun down and it skittered to a halt at my feet.

Here, take it. It has one bullet in it. If you want Jessique or your man Dobbers here to live through this you will point that gun at your temple and pull the trigger.

He seemed awfully smug.

I bent and slowly picked up the gun. Standing, I inspected the barrel to confirm his words.

One bullet, yes. Let me at least clean your prints from the thing.

I pulled out my bright yellow handkerchief from my top pocket with a flourish and quickly wiped the gun clean.

I flung the handkerchief to the side and flicked the gun upright in a blur, pointing it straight at Young Boom's face.

Now, young man. What is to stop me just killing you, right now? Take my chances with your man here. It seems the logical thing to do?

Young Boom face cracked open in a smile I was very familiar with. A wolven smile.

He spread his hands out to his sides as I had done moments earlier.

Why dearest Uncle, I care not if I live or die. When you killed my beloved Jemima, you killed me too. I have been dead ever since.

My finger tightened on the trigger as I looked down the barrel at his increasingly smug face.

But if you shoot me, Uncle. My man will blow Dobbers brains out all over this nice roof and then he will shoot you. Finally, he will shoot dear Jessique in the belly and throw her off this fine rooftop.

He grinned.

I tilted my head to the side then swung the gun to point at the thug holding Dobbers.

Then, what if I shoot your man here and take my chances with you?

Young Boom chortled happily, his hands slipping to his side and producing another gun which he pointed straight at my head.

You think I have not thought this through? Ah, poor Uncle Boom. Perhaps age has blunted that psychotic mind of yours. I would shoot you and your two little friends before you could fucking blink.

He idly spun the gun on his hand, tipping it back to lean on his shoulder.

No, Uncle. The only way for your friends here to survive is for you to kill yourself with that gun. This is my revenge. I will have your last murder be that of your very own self. Then the circle will be complete.

The young todger smirked.

Hmmph. What about the gentleman's code?

I asked with a frown.

Fuck the gentleman's code.

Young Boom spat.

I nodded ruefully.

Fuck the code. Yes. Ah well, one last kiss?

I pulled Jessique to me and in a rapid motion produced my wicked little knife, Mathilda ripping it across Jessique's throat.

Blood sprayed, drenching me in its copper stink. I spun the gurgling Jessique with a snarl, hurling her from the rooftop and raised the gun in my other hand.

The shot was surprisingly loud in the silence.

Dobbers dropped like a stone, a neat hole in the centre of his forehead.

Young Boom reeled in horror.

What!? What!?

I threw my head back and bellowed my rage to the heavens above then launched the now empty gun straight at Young Boom's head.

Despite his shock, he was quick, his hand flashing out and catching the gun mere inches from his face.

You fucking madman!?

He threw the gun to his moustachioed accomplice who caught it in a clumsy fumble.

Young Boom shook his head like a maddened horse.

Is there anyone you won't kill?

Growling incoherently, he lifted his own gun to point dead centre in my chest and pulled the trigger three times. The bullets slammed into me, almost knocking me from my feet.

Fucking die. You dead hearted bastard.

Young Boom cast his gun to the side and stared at me accusingly.

I raised a hand to my blood soaked chest and staggered backwards.

Young Boomy grimaced and flexed his hand open and closed. He looked down at it, puzzled, then tried to wipe it on his trouser leg.

He winced and looked up at me. To his side, his moustachioed accomplice was also rubbing at his hand.

I staggered back another step to the very edge of the roof and stood there, swaying.

Baring my teeth in a bloody grin, I took one last deliberate step off the roof.

And fell.

And then...

agentnevtells.jpeg

Sort:  

I thought for a minute he was going to kill young Boom which would erase his existence, a la Back to the Future with the photographs. But no, it seems young Boom may have had the last laugh. Or not??????

Thanks for making Thursdays great again. We will miss this.

Or not!! I suspect Young Boom's gets is to die in that rooftop!!

I thought about the back to the future thing, them decided the multi verse was much nicer!

Everyone dies at the end including the actual ending? 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehe, of course!! A glorious way to go!!!

Is that it? There has to be a finale to finish all the odds and ends up. 100 episodes and you can't finish the story. You are a cold heartless soul. How am I going to sleep tonight ?

Hahaha!!!! So many ends!!!

Maybe they are all dead? Maybe Boomy escapes somehow and is ripe for a sequel!!

What all dead ends? You are a slippery Scot and we should have guessed this is going to episode 200.

You never know, 200 though. Ooft, that would be a stretch!

Comment on one of my posts so I can send you some sports coins.

Captivating stuff in the 100th episode!

Heartless I tell thee.

What's all this hand twitching about? Young boom isn't into Necrophilia is he? :O

Hand twitching!! A definite sign of something. Why was Boomy wearing gloves! :0D

Because it's grim up north?

Wiping fingerprints off the glove to save his younger self, who is himself, hmmm!

Well, it is bloody grim up north, that's a fact!

Maybe he was wiping something onto the gun!!! Waaaaaaahhhh!

I am wondering what rare, undetectable contact poison was on that yellow hankie...

Hehe, full marks to you!!! No escape for the Young Boom!!! :0)

A great way to finish the series, however, tune in next week and find that our hero was wearing a bulletproof vest and also had a parachute hidden behind him. so he was able to float gently down off the roof, leaving the younger Boom and his henchman to be arrested and be charged with all the other strange deaths that had occurred in the previous episodes.

Bugger, Thursdays won't be the same now

Hehe, a parachute eh, from that fancy suit :0) there won't be no Young Boom though. That itchy hand of his might be his end!!

it could by "owner operator disseise, where he forgets to change hands at 99, and ends up wearing his hands off at his wrists..

For this special final 'Uncle Boom' episode I opened a fine Grimbergen Double. Took my spot on the couch and started to read.

And oh my, this time it really ended, with still a twist in the end. Is it really final though? There are questions bugging me. Perhaps it is for the best they shall remain unspoken. As honor amongst men of the gentle kind.

Loved the 'ach', it is like 'our' Nederish use of that throat clearing word.

Yet, what comes next, a book perhaps, hard cover, I imagine. And thursdays, the time-travel adventures of 'Young Boom'? Only seven days and it will be known to the Steem realm.

Cheers mate, that ending was a blast!

PicsArt_07-11-10.19.53.jpg

That's a fine way to spend an evening and a fine looking beer to boot!!

Is it an end indeed. Now there is a question! Hehe ach is good, I like it a lot!

Looking forward to next thursday, for then it shall be knownethed. 😎👍

Overhere "ach" is sometimes repeated three times, while shaking ones head, like an ongoing 'nay'. When somebody uses it that way it means you did something very disappointing.

It's very powerfull, so be very carefull to use it. 😁

That's a fine way to spend an evening and a fine looking beer to boot!!

Is it an end indeed. Now there is a question! Hehe ach is good, I like it a lot!

Howdy sir meesterboom! Brilliant story telling to the end! So he went out with a bang and also took his younger self and the hired gun with him by poisoning them? That's perfect. Perfectly diabolical! He lived up to his reputation even in death. Well done!

Haha, he did indeed!! He took en ah with them and perhaps just perhaps he might have thought it his every action to the end!!

I agree sir meesterboom. Are you going to miss him? I know that might sound strange since he turned into such a ruthless murderer. lol.

Face like a horse's dick? Really? LOL.;) I missed your particular sense of humor and your graphic and witty images. Greetings, @meesterboom!

It's an odd face to have!!! Har!! Greetings Miss Nancy!!! :0)

He got 'em with Ricin, I just know it!! (I feel like there should be an epilogue, a funeral episode mayhap? ;)

Haha, he did get them but could he, did he survive!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02