Moving On

in #life6 years ago

IMG_6398.JPG

If you're following my little life journey then you'd know I'm having some trouble moving on from my ex. Partly because we still live together, but mostly because after 3 years with him I still have feelings. On the weekend he went to a party where I was afraid he'd hookup with another girl. I've got no say in what he does but obviously it didn't make me feel great.

Anyway, after picking him up he told me that he didn't do anything with any of the girls. I felt relieved but I know it's going to happen one day and maybe putting it off isn't helping.

So, I'm on tinder. I spoke to one of my girlfriends and she suggested getting out there and meeting some new people. It might make it easier for me once my ex decides to move on. A lot of the guys on tinder are uninteresting and not my type but I'm sure I'll find someone interesting soon.

At the moment I'm trying to distract myself because there's always this shadow of loneliness following me. I'm thinking of moving back to England. I'm going back over there in November for a holiday so I'm also going to use it as a 'trial.' The grass is always greener on the other side so I'll see how I go.

Anyway, let's see how the rest of this week goes.

Until next time,

Meliss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82