Quarter-life crisis! Yes, I'm dealing with it.

in #life6 years ago

Highly confused, mind is thinking and thinking...and thinking... but can't get any clear thought, loosing self-confidence, trying to escape something like stress or anxiety (and failing), this is not where I wanted to be, struggling career wise and financially, stuck somewhere, Unbearable pressure of marriage... I may have FOMO...(sounds familier?) Urrgh! Isn't It a crisis? Oh, definitely.

quarter-life-crisis.jpg
Some studies consider millennials as the most confused generation of centuries. I can relate myself to this somewhere. I think every mediocre goes through this (I'm not the only destiny's favorite child).

897.gif
I'm dealing with it in every possible way. I don't want to become an escapee. I'm not sadist. I'm just a millennial who's in her quarter past life. I believe guys, that It is not our final destination...it's a wait before receiving something really good.

At this moment, I'm unable to figure out my situation...but I'm trying so hard. I'm fighting with anxiety in sleepless nights. I have been planning things for long time now, and I know...this will pass. This shall pass.

As I have mentioned in my #introduceyourself post that I'm lost...and I'm searching for myself. It's my journey, I'll keep sharing with you.

You're not alone guys, I'm in the club. :D
Comment If you have been or going through quarter-life crisis...so that it can make me feel that I'm not alone in here. :)

Thanks for scrolling through. Stay tuned! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @merakiwoman!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2818 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

I've definitely been experiencing a quarter-life crisis for the past years, to say the very least.

Slowly have I been able to find meaning in my life again, and find support for my physical, mental well-being with a healthy lifesyle, supplements, good social contacts... but I still have a long way to go.

Whatever happens, the hope is alive...that matters. Time heals everything. Thanks for commenting @benjaq :) Wish you the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09