Tax Resistance: Active Protesting

in #life6 years ago

I live in the United States...

I do not support the US military actions...

A large % of my tax dollars goes to supporting the military...

download.jpeg

Can I pay taxes and have a clear conscience??

Is withholding my taxes saying I don't support my country.

If I withhold my taxes, what should I do with the extra money.

Questions rolling around my mind

What would you do?

#WWYD

Sort:  

Not paying taxes would be an invisible private protest that no one else would see until you went to prison. And then the money would do you no good, because the government would take it all. I'd say pay the money...and let your voice be heard.

Man I feel you metama, I have a huge problem giving anything to the criminal cartel as well.

Watch Aaron Russo's excellent documentary; "Freedom to Facism". It is very insightful and revealing about the US tax code and the fact that many IRS agents refuse to pay taxes because there IS NO LAW that forces us to do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11