The Schools That I Used To Work For Will Always Be In My Heart (Thailand)

in #life6 years ago

image

I have been teaching here in Thailand as a teacher for about ten years since I moved here from the Philippines. I was a teacher at Han Eoul Korean School located at BF Homes, Paranaque in the city of Manila for 1 year and I'd decided to teach here in Thailand as a new place for me and continue my independent journey of life.

Before I share the activity that we did today at Kosolphattharawit School, let me tell you something and share my experiences in different schools that I had taught for years of being here in Thailand.

image

I had been a teacher here at Taweethapisake 2 School located at Bangkhuntien, Bangkok, Thailand for 1 year. I taught 1st - 6th year high school ages 13 to 18 years old and a few of 19 to 21 years old students. This school was the first school that I had teached and a challenge in my life because in this time, I didn't know how to speak in Thai language so, I had to speak English even if they would understand it or not.
But still, I had so much fun here and I will never forget this school for the rest of my life.

image

The second school that I had worked for is located at the province of KhonKaen, 7 hours away from Bangkok. I will be honest, the reason why I moved here at this school in the year 2009 was about my love life and yes, it's really true! Haha! But, let's not talk about. I taught the students from grade 1 to 6 and they were all good students and even though I worked here for only 5 months, my students here cried and hugged me before the last day of saying goodbyes to each other. It was a sad goodbye from them.

You can all see this place by clicking here and hope some of you guys could visit this wonderful and cute school.

image

Next up, the school that made my life changed and the school who helped me to support the family that I have this day this school is named, Nipat Wittaya School. I worked here for 7 years and 7 months and moved to my recent school.

I loved teaching here and I loved all of my students that I had taught the day when I startes working here. I taught my students here from Kindergarten 1 to 3rd year high school and yes, it's a lot. But, it was a great experience to teach here at this school for a long time as they were really my own family and they really were though because when I was still teaching here, they were always supporting me on what activities that I had made and they were always there for me whenever I needed them even if it's emotional or physical problems and the persons that I was saying were the "they" who're the good teachers here at Nipat Wittaya School.

The reason I moved at my current school was I had to have an increase salary because my children are growing up very quick and I had to save money for their future and I felt really glad that they understood my reason.

If you all want to see this school, you can visit and just click here. Thank you very much.

image

And lastly, the school that I am working at in my current status and what you called a Chinese School that is located in Sathorn Area, Bangkok, Thailand is named Kosolphattharawit School.

I moved here since December 1, 2017 and luckily that I am enjoying the new ambience and I am feeling happy here right now. I am teaching from 1st to 6th year high school here, same as at Taweethapisake 2 School as my first ever school here in Thailand.

And now, we will have a Teacher's Day activity on June 16, 2018 as that day will be celebrated nationwide as giving respect for thw teachers who are teaching and giving respect also for the teaching who passed away and for those who had been retired for being a reacher.

image

We practiced them for the upcoming activity and it took as about 2 periods as estimated about 2 hours in total and they did what their teachers told them to do.

It was a wonderful feeling to see my students concentrating and doinh there jobs properly because this activity is one of the most important day in their lives and specially to all the teachers who are teaching here.

image

And for the last message,

Being a teacher is not all about teaching them the subjects that they have to learn and being a teacher is not all about being serious always but, it's also about teaching them to be a good and responsible persons and children for their parents as we are standing here to be their other parents or let's say their second father and mother like a normal family.

Thank you for reading guys and have a wonderful day to all of you!

Image Source 2 and 5

If you want to know which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating everyday, you can visit our family friend and The King Of Holi-Art @rigaronib

Please Support our @sawasdeethailand Team for Thai Language Contents everyday.
@rigaronib, @michaelcabiles, @bobiecayao, @wagun001, @iyanpol12, @thidaratapple, @wondersofnature with her @resteemvote account. Thank you very much! :D

Please, do the community a favor and support @steemgigs, Terry who blogs using @surpassinggoogle, as a witness. He is a very nice person who helps Filipinos here at Steemit including me. He needs our strength.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile& PC app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Vote-Witness: @good-karma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94