I Get a Good Laugh on Election Day!

in #life5 years ago

Namaste.

Is it better to laugh or cry? Do we have to choose?

I'm thankful to be at the end of another election season in the US because... what I can only describe as a meaningless cultist satanic ritual seems to occupy nearly everyone's mind and dominates the small talk around the world.

Who will the voting US citizens terrorize next? How much suffering will they sentence themselves and their neighbors to? Will they ever figure out the true cause of most of their problems? Will this be the one that finally sets off the next Civil War?

I've resigned to not argue with anyone on their political opinion. It's too much like visiting a patient in a mental institution... I just don't understand the environment, what drugs their on, the perception or the reasoning, if there is any.

But I certainly can laugh at the memes!

Honestly, the nature of government is not pretty or helpful. It's simply for a predator class to take advantage of the weak and ignorant (mainly the ignorant and weak they have aided and perpetuated). I don't like it, I don't support it, it's immoral and wrong. But there's enough people to fall for it to make it a threat to everyone.

There are alternatives. My desire, if nothing else, is to create an opportunity for those who are tired of being disappointed, angered and disgusted. I don't want them to feel there isn't any hope or solutions. There are plenty and they keep me excited and energized! I will be working on some of the most fruitful and promising if anyone is looking my way. It's my belief there's a better way for everyone.

I strive to be a Peacemaker, an Entrepreneur and a Ambassador for Great Ideas (ie a Problem solver). I also wish to be a Artist, a Mentor and an Ethicist one day. At times I struggle to communicate the passions I have but I endeavor to do so meaningfully from my heart to others. All as I enjoy my life as a never-ending vacation in a place I adore. I care about what I do, I care about the people I do it with and I leave the rest to fall into place. ~ MikeonFire

Sort:  

Did you catch the questions in the middle? I thought they we're very clever...

Congratulations @mikeonfire! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mikeonfire! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72