Technically Challenged and Honestly Happy about it.

in #life5 years ago

Namaste.

I don't have a smart phone. My computer is a laptop from 2012. I recently moved to Linux from Windows and I struggle with it. I live with it because I absolutely dislike what Microsoft has become.

That goes for most of the technology that seems to be in vogue these days. I don't have an Instagram, Twitter, or any of the myriad of other Apps people seem to be so familiar with.

I've settled on facebook messenger, Telegram, and I occasionally dabble on Keybase (All on my laptop). When I leave the house, I'm free of all that bother. It's wonderful!

I prefer to deal with people one on one. Preferably in person. There's a great deal of rewarding feelings and personal advantages of regularly dealing with people directly in front of you. The bullshit is cut dramatically for one. But I also have a great deal of respect and understanding for people's point of view.

I'm excited about the future and I do see the tremendous benefits of the up and coming technology but I also see the potential detractors. I think it's healthy to be aware of both the positives and negatives. As an entrepreneur it's always good to be observant for unobserved or unrecognized opportunities.

And if no one else will man that post, I will. There are benefits and opportunities there. So for those of you engrossed in "the tech", keep me in mind when you wonder... "What could I be missing?"

I strive to be a Peacemaker, an Entrepreneur and a Ambassador for Great Ideas (ie a Problem solver). I also wish to be a Artist, a Mentor and an Ethicist one day. At times I struggle to communicate the passions I have but I endeavor to do so meaningfully from my heart to others. All as I enjoy my life as a never-ending vacation in a place I adore. I care about what I do, I care about the people I do it with and I leave the rest to fall into place. ~ MikeonFire

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @mikeonfire! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.
You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15