I hope you dance

in #life6 years ago

I hope you never lose your sense of wonder
You get your fill to eat but always keep that hunger
May you never take one single breath for granted
God forbid love ever leave you empty handed
I hope you still feel small when you stand beside the ocean
Whenever one door closes I hope one more opens
Promise me that you'll give faith a fighting chance
And when you get the choice to sit it out or dance
I hope you dance

_ Lee Ann Womack


Oh yeah; Lee Ann Womack was right when she said Dance, Dance, Dance.
Dancing makes one feel energized, it lifts one's spirit. It's a moment of happiness and laughter. It's a moment of freedom. It's a moment of faith. It's a moment of creativity.

It's mean a time to relax, have fun, take a break while saying "Oh yeah, Life I am making a lemonade out of this lemons you are throwing at me!"

Know what? Life never stops throwing lemons. Even if it throws stones, bend down and make life's most beautiful bridge.... I hope you dance!

Do enjoy my dance video.... Sometimes I can't help being playful and silly... I embrace everything that makes me me and one of them is having fun even in my room with no one around.... Of cos come into my room and you would definitely catch me making videos; laughing hahahahaha
Crying wawanwawan

I hope you dance?


Work cited


Womack, Lee Ann; "I Hope You Dance": The Sound and Kitchen Javelina Recording Studio, Nashville. 2000.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16