Beautiful Sunflowers In Sunset Time

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Many times I heard that sunflowers are turning together with the sun. However I never have confirmation of this thesis. Moreover according to my observation faces of sunflowers watch to the east all time and sunflowers family in my garden is no different.

2.jpg

1.jpg

Now I publish photos of my sunflowers in sunset time and believe that you could find the sun among the flowers!:D

4.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

Sort:  

Beauty of nature and all sunset very excellent photography.

Thank you very much for your kind reply!

Sunflowers (Helianthus annuus), both leaves and flowers are heliotropis, which always follows the arrival of light / sunlight. It stores the auxin hormone that regulates growth. The amount of auxin is usually more on the far side of the sun which causes sunflower stems to grow in the direction of sunlight.

Thanks a lot for your informative comment!

Beauty of nature :)

A magnificent moment of meeting sunflower flowers with sunset. Great photos!

Very nice pictures. The sunset is not too dark and lighting just right! By the way, how many types of plants do you have? You must own a whole mountain!

Thanks a lot for your pleasant reply. As I see such hours of a day have the best light for taking photos. Talking about my plants let me tell you that I have them more than enough))))

Nice sunflower field, I like it.

Thank you for your nice reply!

I have also a couple of shot of this beautiful sunflowers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86