Cultivation of watermelons and melons! My experiment :D

in #life6 years ago

With respect to some plants, from time to time the question of their type is raised. Are they vegetables, fruits or berries? Watermelon and melon belong to this category.

Now botanists agreed to consider them vegetables, but for me their types are not as important as their tastes. Therefore, the cultivation of watermelon ...

2.jpg

1.jpg

5.jpg

and melon has become my experiment this year and I am ready to publish some pictures of my first results.

3.jpg

Of course, their tastes are not yet known, but I hope they will become a sweet and delicious harvest!

4.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful photos!
Congratulations!
Very good result of the experiment.
Watermelon have two kinds?
Now I will wait for your feedback on the tastes of your harvest!
Enjoy your meal!

Thank you very much for your kind words and congratulations! Yes I have two kinds of watermelon and hope that they will be sweet enough. Will see :-)

I'm waiting for the result! :-)

I consider them free food. :-) for free fruits.

Exactly, they are absolutely free :-) I very appreciate your comment! Thank you very much :D

You're welcome

Watermelon is a favorite fruit of mine....

I glad to know. Thanks a lot for your comment!

Oh that is so cool! do you have to water them alot? I seen people growing peaches or citrus but this is different level! :) interesting how it will come out! definitely share!

They more need sun than water. Concerning peaches or citrus I have the same point of view. Their level significantly higher then ground level where watermelons grow :-) Thanks a lot for your reply!

Congratulations @mindsoul! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Many thanks!

Lovely art images and what a grasping piece to have captured. award deserving picture. You waited for a long term to get the favored perfection and all of it is really worth the wait. lovable view and fantastic surroundings. Hold up the best work.

Thank you very much for your lovely reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28