Do You Know How Date Fruits Grow?

in #life5 years ago

Date palm is the source of life in the desert. Even today, its wood and leaves are used in construction.

However, their main value is the well-known date fruits.

2.jpg

That's how they grow!

1.jpg

Sort:  

Great photos!
These are dates.
I really like them, but besides their taste, they are also very useful.
In Cyprus, they grow.

Thanks a lot for your pleasant reply and confirmation my assumption that such palms grow in Cyprus.

You bring back memories. I planted the seed from a date and grew a date palm until it reached my ceiling before giving it away to a friend with a higher ceiling. You can see in your photo that they have stiff fronds. Very pointy and sharp!


Cool ... if I have here warm day all year... I try get some this... but I have summer here just 4 months so .... I can just buy this fruits :) they tasting very good and some of them are very sweet like honey :)


I have longer summertime here, but it isn't enough for growing such palms too. "Buy and eat" is a good plan in our case :D Thank you very much for your interesting comment!

You are welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84