Giving Way Makes Your Day!

in #life6 years ago

Once in Brussels a very elderly Monsieur has come into the public bus. In the bus there were not any vacant seats and I have offered my seat to this gentleman. However, he made a very categorical negative gesture and said something in French (I can't speak French so did not understand). Other passengers also looked at me with surprise. In general, I realized that my proposal was perceived as tactlessness and, apparently, in Brussels it doesn't work.

Another thing is in Singapore. Here in metro (Mass Rapid Transit or MRT) there are a lot of pictures that popularize the "best practices" of behavior on transport.

They are very positive, provoke people to help each other and I would like to introduce some friendly persons here :D

BeFunky Collage.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Have a nice day!!!

Sort:  

These are nice slogans, probably aimed at children given the cartoon characters, so they know good social etiquette. A very important part of education in my opinion.

I agree with you and think that they are important part of education not only children, but adults too! Thank you very much for your deep reply :D

I've told people before. These are minions disguise with hair. :-)

Exactly! Thanks a lot for your humorous comment!

You're welcome. So we agree :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89