Magnificent Echinacea!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Every year there were two or three flowers of Echinacea in my garden.

However this year my Echinacea surprised me! Look at this :D

1.jpg

Sort:  

Purple badminton balls! Are the petals supposed to go back up so it looks like a "regular" flower?

Funny analogy. The petals don't have any chance to go back up. Balls without petals will be next stage. Many thanks for your reply and question :D

Beautiful flowers!
I did not know their name before.
I saw them, but I thought (I do not know why) that they do not have a fragrance.

You are right. They do not have a fragrance, but some people consider that echinacea is very helpful as medicine. Thank you very much for your kind reply!

I now read about it on the Internet, here that write (I will give only 1 example):
"As a result of numerous studies, scientists have established that the properties of Echinacea serve as a powerful support for human immunity.This plant effectively fights many diseases and does not lead to side effects, like the use of antibiotics."

Very beautiful, I really like this ...

I am very glad that you like this :D Thank you very much!

Wow nice 🌺🌻🌹🌷

I love the patterns that of the flower seeds. You could almost count them with your photography. 🐓🐓

Thank you very much for your kind comment!

Echinacea must have had a really good year all over. I have such an abundance of them which I did not last year. As a matter of fact, mine were so small and few last year that I bought two more plants and now my garden is exploding with them. However, I must say that I love them dearly and yours are a beautiful example of them. Well done

It's really beautiful that your garden is exploding with Echinacea! My congratulations and thank you for your kind words!

The pleasure is mine!

Hiii...

Superb pictures.

the appeal of flowers is lost. Sure, they look pretty and smell nice, but are they a functional gift.
See My Post>> Who does not like flowers?

Thank you for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66