My Rose and Its Visitor?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

On this weekend I have found that the leaves and flower of my rose are gnawed by someone.

3.jpg

Therefore I decided to observe.

4.jpg

However, only a small grasshopper was among visitors and who eats my plant remains unclear.

2.jpg

1.jpg

Do you have any ideas?

Sort:  

Both are very cute rose and grasshopper.Nice photography.

Thank you very much for your kind reply!

The grasshopper would be my guess

Thanks a lot for your reply. I think I should deal with this grasshopper!

It was a great photo.
Nice shot.

I am glad to share it. Thank you for your lovely reply!

Thanks for sharing it @mindsoul! The concept is great. Love red roses and its guest! Well, I guess your guest is the grasshopper. He loves to eat greens. Same experience here in our garden.

Thank you very much for your opinion and shared experience. I very appreciate it!

I think the cause is the pest that did it to get rid of it, one of the actions that must be done is to spray the rose

Many thanks for your reply and advice! I will implement it!

Beautiful pictures!
I really liked the grasshopper!
Most likely it's his job :-)
Once such a grasshopper flew to our kitchen.
In the kitchen was my pregnant cat.
The cat, like lightning, grabbed a grasshopper and ate it.
And with so much appetite!
Also she is became, as abnormal (excuse :-)), to run on kitchen in hope to find still!
No wonder say that pregnant women have strangeness.

Nice story and good cat. Thank you for telling that! I believe that having such cat I never had difficulties with grasshopper :-)

That's for sure!
:-)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11