Sunday – the day of beautiful flower!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

In my garden there is only one bush of lilac. It is very small and capricious. For instance last spring it didn’t bloom.

Therefore this March I slightly knocked its trunk and branches by hatchet and explained that either it will blossom or will become a firewood. You know like in that joke when a farmer comes to milk a cow and asks "What do we have today - the milk or the beef?".

And what do you think - the bush has blossomed. The flowers are modest, but very beautiful and fragrant. Well, it succeeded. Motivation is a powerful thing!

1.jpg

3.jpg

2.jpg

Sort:  

Violet,so beautiful!!!

Agree with you. Thank you for your pleasant reply!

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.I am in love with the flowers

I am also an admirer of flowers. Thank you very much for your poetic reply!

Thanks

A beautiful picture of a beautiful lilac!
You made me laugh! We approached with humor to the question of flowering! Can I use your experience? :-)
I love the scent of lilac since childhood!
To lilac blossom better, its flowers must be broken after flowering.
In Cyprus there is no lilac. Recently it appeared on sale in a small shoot in pots. But the lilac disappeared from my friend.
Now I have a rest in Russia. Lilacs are everywhere blooming! The fragrance stands gorgeous on the streets!
Lilac bushes of different colors!
Later I will post a photo of the lilac and not only.
Only now I was able to enter into the stimmite. Although here I am already 4 days. But still there are difficulties.
For some reason I have problems with the Internet here!

Of course you can use my experience. If it will work we will consider that this is a regularity:D I beleive that you have perfect photos of lilac and looking forward to see them! Many thanks for your lovely post and have a good rest!

Thank you!

Hehehehehehe, I think your threat to this flower finally succeeds ... ,,, rather than being firewood ... ah ... better bloom it ...hehehehehe 😀😍😘

Yes, sure and many thanks for your humorous reply!

It's incredible, but nature is so responsive! Great photos!

Aso it is very interesting that small flowers have different number of petals from three to five. I never paid attention to this peculiarity before. Thanks a lot for your great reply:D

It's a beautiful colour. I have never known a lilac to be finicky. Most of them here grow like weeds!

Many thanks for your reply, @kansuze. I also always considered that lilac grows like weeds. However it was not about mine bush. Hope it have learned lesson:-)

Very beautiful flower!!!

I like it too. I very appreciate your opinion. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84