Unique Event – I Have Found a Swift Chick

in #life6 years ago

Today I have found a swift chick. The bird was lying on the road and at first I thought that the chick is dead. However then it started moving using wings like a walrus uses flippers. Understanding the chick fell out of the nest and knowing about the natural selection, I went to the car, but then came back. I could not throw him to perdition. So, the decision is taken. We must transport swift to the zoo. Armed with a piece of cardboard, I picked it up and went to the zoo, but zoo staff informed that the employee responsible for the acceptance of animals is absent and recommended to come on Monday. In general, now small swift is growing up in my house. Google suggested what we need to do. The swift’s house with the nest is already equipped and zophobes for its feeding are purchased.

1.jpg

Of course it is not known whether he will be survived, but we will do everything possible for this.

2.jpg

At the moment he has eaten several times. The process of feeding is long. First you need to caress him on the head, then scratch the neck and press on the cheeks by bringing a piece of steamed zophobes to the beak. And if you're lucky, the baby swift swallows food. It is very funny.

6.jpg

5.jpg

If everything goes well, maybe from time to time I will tell you about the successes of our pet!

Sort:  

You’ve got your work cut out there a lot of attention needed I think, hopefully the will be a happy ending. Cheers mike

Thanks a lot for your kind reply. I really hope that my swift will grow and this story will have happy end. Cheers!

It's great when people help animals and birds. I think you will succeed and everyone will be safe.

Thank you very much for your warm comment and support! I very appreciate it!

At first I read too quickly and didn't understand your subject properly, so I thought you met a young lady who ran very fast - "swift" "chick". The story seemed very strange to me until I saw your photos! -joke

It's such a heart warming story! You are a very kind person. I hope the bird grows up and brings you back gifts. Maybe a few hundred dollar bills in its beak :D

Yes. You may see other side of the words. This is unique feature :D
Other more important point is that you may understand feelings of people. I am very glad to receive your funny, warm and kind reply. Thank you!
P.S. Good news is that my swift may eat by himself already.

That's pretty exciting. I have been watching a nest of baby robins that recently hatched in the vines near my back door.

Many thanks for your pleasant reply. I hope that your baby robins will grow too:-)))

What a pretty chick!
Good luck in growing it !!

its heart toching thing yar i very appreciated by u i hope u have to take care of swift and involve its survive dear anyway good job i like it...

This is very heart warming. You have a LOT of work cut out for you, so I wish you the best of luck. but looks like the swift is in great hands <3

That's so touching; you have good heart and I'm glad you brought swift home....
I pray he survives; much love @joyart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30