There is nothing in the world that would stop this father... A must watch VIDEO!!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone!

I was watching some random videos on Youtube earlier today when I found this particular one that drew my attention...

Well, it is a video I had seen again a few years back and to be honest with you it gave me the chills.

This is a true story of a father and his son...

Love for our kids has no boundaries and there is nothing in the world that would stop this father from putting a smile on his son's face. Hats off to this man...

I thought it was a nice opportunity to share with you something different...

Now I know many of you may have already seen this before, but those of you who haven't just spend five minutes and watch it.

99ECC04D-DBE1-4290-ACB7-2035439DFD74.jpeg

How far would you go for your kid?

99ECC04D-DBE1-4290-ACB7-2035439DFD74.jpeg
Until next time...
Stay awesome!
Cheers @mindtrap

Sort:  

Kids are a strange thing. I would do anything and feel such personal guil;t when they are struggling with something because I have set them up to struggle.

Though, my shoes are ratty and I need a haircut badly, and could really use a pair of glasses to see properly and my kids can't say the same. I take a pride in doing without so they don't have to.

Nothing as huge as that video though. Wow!

I take a pride in doing without so they don't have to.

Nailed it right there...

νταξει....τι να λεμε τωρα...δε ξερεις αν πρεπει να χαρεις η να λυπηθεις...

Γιατι να λυπηθεις? Επειδη το παιδι ειναι με ειδικες αναγκες?
Να χαρεις πρεπει που υπαρχουν τετοιοι γονεις αναμεσα μας...

I think I actually met the father a while back at a an event.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! I can't exactly remember where. I'm in the Army so it could have been at a motivational event or it could have been at a church but I do remember him speaking.

Posted using Partiko Android

It should have been a great experience. Judging from that video this is a great man.

Hi @mindtrap!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.037 which ranks you at #1010 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 1001).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 304 contributions, your post is ranked at #153.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I also like the video very well. I just have to imagine how it would be. How many fathers and mothers often say ... no: ::::::
Nevertheless, I would speak to the two in their conscience and whisper very quietly. You do not have to win. Do what you can, you feel it. When it stops working, slow down and keep up with yourself. You must not can

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17