Spinning a topsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/moghul-spinning-a-top-qqyyessa-1543675962286.png

One is lucky and blessed who finds happiness in little things.

I spent my childhood in India. After school we had plenty of time and friends to play with outdoors. I remember my parents used to drag me inside the house to have dinner and occasionally i used to get beating as well.

It is interesting how things changed. Now very few children go out to play and both parents and children are busy in their phones or tablets, that includes myself as well.

There were many outdoor and local games that included marbles, flying kites, tops and the list goes on. Im sad to say all these are disappearing from the streets of India.

After 30 years or even longer i had an opportunity to spin a top and I was surprised I didn’t lose the skill. I could directly spin it in the air and onto the palm. I was impressed and more over I was very happy. That happiness I didn’t have when I bought a car.

Happiness is everywhere around us, find it and be happy.

Wish you a happy weekend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

sir, “Being happy doesn't mean everything is perfect, it means you have have decided to .... The happier you become, the happier will be the people around you
money can give us- food but money can not give us hunger
money can give us book but money can not give us knowledge
money can give us bed but money can not give us sleep
money can give us medicine but money can not give us health

Absolute facts @shashiprabha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Now ; Children don't play together with them friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25