Original painting, acrylic on canvas, 16 x 20", titled: DM-3101, which is my initials, birth day and month

in #life6 years ago

dm3101.png
Good day, STEEMIES!

I don't know where you are on planet Earth, but I hope all is well in your world! It's 11:45 am here in London, England and the weather is sweet with a slight wind rustling the trees.

I painted DM-3101 from a photograph. I thought the composition would put me to the test as a budding artist. And it certainly did!

After painting the sky by blending blue and a titch of titanium white, the test began. I've always had difficulty painting clouds which should be quite easy considering they can be any shape or size: making them look fluffy and light is a beast!

The trees were fairly easy to form, however, highlighting them was a bit frustrating. Painting the aquamarine water by the coastline was a cinch. The most pleasurable part of this whole painting was painting the colorful rippled reflection by the boat to the end of the canvas: meditative and focused.

It took a while to get the right perspective of the boat on the canvas but once achieved, it was highlighting the boat that proved difficult but got there in the end. I used masking tape to keep the poles straight under the umbrella: I'm not sure of the proper name.

The painting is not exact as the photograph but it's very close. It was produced over weeks in several sittings and not certain about the total hours.

I decided to put my initials, Denise Morgan and my birth day, 31 and the month 01, on the boat, claiming it as my own.

Freely speak your mind in the comments, I will read them.

Thank you for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW, if you will...I have lots more art and poetry to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

The time is now, 12:17 pm and going to get ready for work!

Sort:  

Good job on the painting. Its a relaxing sight to see

Thank you so much. I really appreciate your comment.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you artzone! I truly appreciate your constant support.

I like your painting and selection of colors. Well done, keep it up 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74