Original watercolor painting, on paper 130gsm, by @mongoosely

in #life6 years ago

ghoul-pool-denise-morgan.jpg
It's 09:53 am, here in the beautiful city of London, England, however, today the weather is dim, drab and a bit morbid for my liking, but I will find ways to make this a great day, with or without the sun shining down on me. I've got jogging on my mind so I will go and jog after this blog.

Good Day, STEEMIES! Where ever you are in the world, keep your spirits up and spread love where ever you may go...the planet needs love and loves positive vibrations!

In creating this piece, Ghoul Pool, there was no planning in advance... just feeling my way ...allowing intuition to guide me.

It's not often that I work with watercolor. I find it a difficult media to manipulate and control....at the moment, unlike acrylic paint. I know, I know, with practice I will get there one day.

After dissolving the various color tablets separately in water, I used my pointer finger to add the colors to the paper here and there. At some point I held the paper perpendicular to let the colors run free and continued to play around like a focused young child. Who knows, perhaps it was my inner child in control on this day.

Then of course, without further ado, took a snapshot of the results and uploaded it to my computer. For some strange reason, I've convinced myself that I can see it/things/images clearer when it's on screen.

From here, looking at my computer screen for guidance, I used a thin haired paintbrush to strengthened the painting by defining lines, arches...lightening, shading, darkening and so on.

Once I stood back and scrutinized the painting, Ghoul Pool, popped into my mind from all the little faces of ghouls ...ghouls are creatures... demons or monsters 'in Arabic legend, that eats both stolen corpses and children.'

How awful!

Speak your mind in the comments, I will read them.

Thank you for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW, if you will...I have lots more art and poetry to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

It is now, 10:19 am

Sort:  

Your paintings have been very nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77