Quite possibly one of the most powerful documentaries ever made and you have probably never heard of it.

in #life5 years ago

Earthlings, a look behind the closed doors which shows the truth and extent of our usage of animals.

SRC

What is earthlings?

Earthlings is a feature length documentary which will change the way you see your food, clothes and just about every other aspect of your life. Narrated by Joaquin Phoenix, earthlings pulls no punches in exposing the treatment and processes which animals are subjected to. The film covers all aspects of how humans use and consume animals with no thought or concern to their welfare, offspring, pain and ultimately their lives.Should you choose to watch this you should know that it contains scenes that will shake you to your core, this is not a happy go lucky film. It purpose is to open the eyes of viewers. I had recently become vegetarian (approx 2 days) when an old school friend of mine mentioned to me about the film. I watched this alone, I did not want my judgement to be skewed by anyone else. What I saw broke my heart. I balled, I wept, I hated mankind for what we do to our brothers in fur, feathers and scales. That moment I decided I could no longer contribute to the unlimited suffering my lifestyle was creating. I became Vegan that day. I have never looked back.

If you care to know I urge you to watch this film. This is real red pill / blue pill stuff. If you wish to remain ignorant to the suffering I would suggest that you walk on by.

You can watch Earthlings here completely free.

Summary:

"Earthlings is a 2005 American documentary film about humanity's use of other animals as pets, food, clothing, entertainment, and for scientific research... Covering pet stores, puppy mills, and animal profession, Earthlings includes footage obtained through the use of hidden cameras to chronicle the day-to-day practices of some of the largest industries in the world, all of which rely on animals. It draws parallels between racism, sexism, and speciesism."

Year: 2005 Official Web-Site: http://www.nationearth.com/ IMDB: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0358456/

Oh one last thing, I have set up my witness node over on the whaleshares chain. This node ads to the numbers currently supporting the whaleshares blockchain. Without witness nodes there would be no whaleshares. Witnesses count on your votes so if you could spare a vote for me I would really appreciate it. You can vote for my witness here https://whaleshares.io/~witnesses I am in the list but you can also go to the bottom of the page and type in moonunit and click "share". You can read my witness post HERE!

I could not have set up my witness node without the help of a good friend @ijmmai. Jamie has a witness too and I would love if you could give him a vote also. Jamie works pretty much nonstop in the the official discord channel and is always there to help people out. Jamies witness is called @ijmmaiwitness if anyone on the platform deserves a vote it is him. :peace_symbol:

All images unless otherwise sourced and noted as such are my own. Sourced images are clickable to show their source. My own images are typically taken with my Galaxy S9. App, and website logos belong to their respective owners and I have permission to use.

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?

Hit that....Follow button!

All images unless otherwise sourced and noted as such are my own. Sourced images are clickable to show their source. My own images are typically taken with my HTC ONE.

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?

Hit that....Follow button!

Made by - @moonunit
Sort:  

Oh I haven't seen this one, maybe I will now, thanks for the tip ;)

Hello @moonunit, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13