Mixed Feelings

in #life5 years ago


Pixabay CCO

How do I describe this feeling of being poised at the edge of a precipice, yet fearing no fall and feeling only excitement? How do I explain the bittersweet feeling of losing something so very dear, yet feeling a tiny sense of peace? How do I convey my elation at the thought of new beginnings despite my sadness and melancholy about the ones I'm leaving behind? It's so contradictory, I'm not quite sure how to react, what to do.

Sometimes I feel like screaming with glee and at other times I just wanna lie down, curl up and cry. Sometimes, I burst into a mad little rhythm-less dance and at other times, I'm weighed down by a weird lethargy. Right now, I am one big jumble of mixed feelings. I don't think I need psychoanalysis though, I think only time can sort this out. I hope time smiles on me; I hope she'll come take away all the sadness and leave me with just the gladness.

Cheers and thanks for reading

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34