will you tell me where is that place, HAPPINESS?

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190504_140856-01-01.jpeg

I'm in home for almost 4 month's already. I was thinking to find a job but I can't because mother's getting sick. There were night's that she couldn't sleep. Then I have to talk to her before I went to sleep. I thought she'll be fine after going on a doctor. But it seems than she's returning again for being sick.

Every morning I asked her if she went asleep last night. Then she said a little, I told her that's fine because you're already old. You're 73 and most of the people has that age doesn't sleep well. I felt like I'm tired now and not happy of my life. I have nothing to use because yeah I have nothing.

What about my personal hygene and personal need's. I look like an old dude right now. No haircut, no shampoo to use for my long hair. Old slippers that has a hole into it. Sometimes I want to eat something I couldn't because I have nothing in here. Even detergent to wash clothes, it's hard for me to find. My brother's and sister's has money but they don't give to mom extra. Mother is sick but they'll just ignoring her. Do I need to ask them to give some if they already knew.

I want to go where I can find work. I completed a program course and I'm not dull. I want to have a better life rather than this. Even I don't know amymore about applying job in the future I just can't. Mother must be prioritize and she keep's on telling me. "What will happen to me son if you'll go." I hate that words came from her. How can I leave her peacefully if she think's that way.

My beard and hair started to grow. I look like a true fisherman and farmer now. When mother wants fresh fish I went to the sea to find one. When mother wants vegetables I went to the mountain if I can't buy vegetables in town. Even just a little vegetables that will be serve to mom is fine. One time when I bought mom her medicine in the City. I was shy to go there because my appearance is sucks right now.

It's not that I'm blaming my mom. I just want to blame my brother's and sister's who live in our home nearby. They don't have a family yet, but why they don't take care for mother first. I'm still young and I'm still dreaming to achieve my dreams. I asked God to make my mother gets better so I can go looking for a job. I hope she will be..

By the way, if I'm hosting a game and you will pitty on me. Please don't, the prizes were being sponsored.

Will you tell me?

thank you for reading...

Sort:  

I am so so sorry for your situation. It sure sucks when our parents are sick and when they need us and especially with no financial aid. I wish I could help you. Life is tough but tough can get better. Keep the faith is what I tell my family when it gets bad. Even that is hard and I'm sure it's hard to find happiness when one is feeling down in the dumps. Sorry about that. Not pity but empathy. I hope you can find a job for during the daytime and close enough so you can still care for your mom. She's blessed to have you. Your siblings should be helping her financially shame on them but remember God doesn't sleep. HE sees all actions. Yours and theirs. Good luck my dear. Sorry I can't upvote your post as my VP is currently on the beach recharging the batteries after some hectic upvoting shenanigans. 🙄 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

you used it well anyway, you keep on upvoting whe. you have the delegation and that's why it happened now. thanks by the way..my doesn't need because she has, it's just me who has not. lol

have a nice day

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15