Let It Flow - Never Hold Back What You Are Feeling

in #life6 years ago

I was on Facebook yesterday working on business content for this coming week. All of a sudden, I got a message from a young lady, telling me that what I share online about my weight loss journey is ”too personal”. She then proceeded to tell me that I have no right to make other people “feel bad” with my story, and I should stick to sharing healthy recipes and fitness workouts I recommend.

I had to laugh.

First of all, who is she to tell me what I should and should NOT share on MY business page? If she is offended, she can unlike or unfollow me - no strings attached.

Second, I have proof that when I share my personal story of how I lost weight and what I personally did to accomplish this, others are drawn in like moths to a flame. And I am not just talling about a few people here and there. I am talking about many people over the course of years. 

And finally, when I get into the flow of writing and sharing my heart, it excites my tribe much, much more than just finding something generic to write or to post.  “Facts tell, stories sell” is not a nice catchphrase. It is the truth.

I sweetly let her know that it was my page and I am just following my flow. Someone needed that specific message at that moment, and who am I to keep that away from them?

My question to you this evening is where are you holding back in sharing your feelings and your heart? Why are you holding back?

There is someone who is going through what you are going through (or what you have already overcome) that desperately needs to hear what you have to say. And they do not need for you to hold back or filter your message. It needs to come out so that person can see it at the right place and the right time, and it might just change their life for the better. You never know who your message needs to impact, so allow that message to flow freely. Be that blessing that others need for you to be.


Sort:  

I admire anyone who is able to be authentic about how they are feeling. People love real stories and it really helps to know that they are not alone in how they are feeling.

I totally agree @shanibeer! It does help others to know they aren't alone in how they feel. 😉

That would be 100% your business right?

I understand some people concern in a lot of things, but there are also other ways to bring this, if she is so concerned

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97