My Life Aims - Building A list

in #life6 years ago

I'm currently 17, i'm not sure what I want to do in life, I have till June and then I will have finished mandatory education, after that I have a few options, study a degree for three years, an apprenticeship in something, or throw myself into work. Now I am being pushed sideways forwards and backwards into each area simultaneously, what do I do? The problem with me is I love life too much, I am petrified at having to commit myself to one part of it. This is one of the reasons why I love Steemit so much, I can express myself in an incredibly varied way.

So I decided I will likely choice a path but i'm going to make a list of all the other things that I want to do and actively work on at least one. I used Google Keep to do this, I've only just found this app and site so I'll have to see how it goes. The idea with the list, is that its not set in stone but rather changeable, I'll continue to add more things to it, as well as remove certain things but I think removal will be unlikely.

So here it is:


Capture.PNG

Actively trying to achieve:

  • Learning Spanish, I'm using an app called Memrise, its really good for learning words and phrases but I need to practice speaking with someone. So if anyone is available please feel free to comment!
  • I'm learning to drive with lessons every Saturday and practicing my theory questions every day using an app
  • And as i'm at college i'm actively working towards at least 2 B's, although I haven't been as strict with my revision lately
  • I am also working towards becoming at least Semi Professional at football, I currently play for adults and I have been improving dramatically, although I am still maybe 2 years away in terms of development
  • As you can tell I'm working hard on Steemit and hopefully in less than a year I could get to 10,000 followers on either @kph or this one

The rest of them tie in with each other quite a lot, and in order to get one I might need the other, but for me the satisfaction of learning new skills, and challenging myself to get these skills is incredible. I believe once you stop trying to improve yourself then you have become lost, because you should never be satisfied with imperfections you can fix.

I think my inspiration comes from Roger Federer's Idea that you should be able to play the perfect game, he does not mean this literally, in an interview a few years ago he stated that you should always strive for perfection knowing you can never get it. Perfection in anything is impossible but to improve to your highest level you should always aim to find it.

Make sure to join Our Discord and recive these benifits:

  • Receiving votes from our Curation Trail once you join it.
  • Best memes on the internet
  • A group of skill varied chill gamers to play with
  • Promotion of your Steemit posts and competition
  • Will be sponsoring competitive teams
  • & More

If any of those things interest you make sure you drop into the discord and you can discuss becoming a member. Feel free to leave any questions in the comments below!

Discord: https://discord.gg/v4B4Mhk

banner.png

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit


Welcome to Steem @mrultracheese.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I´m Venezuelan, so if you want to practice Spanish, let me know

Ah thanks so much! If you join the discord ill add you!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 7 SBD worth and should receive 76 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @mrultracheese

We have planted already 4829.86 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20490.82
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88